We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If all luxury accommodation was up to this standard, all hotels would go out of business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HideAway Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HideAway Haven
Ranked #2 of 17 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oxfordshire UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If all luxury accommodation was up to this standard, all hotels would go out of business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

A truly personal service. After a long day's travelling a lovely hot spa under the stars was just the job. The room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the bush and the sea, but best of all was the bed - possibly the most compelling reason for extending our stay from two nights to three. Mind you, we were also swayed by the lovely breakfasts and being greeted on our return home in the afternoons by tea time home bakes. We also had the use of a well-equipped laundry room and a smart sitting room and kitchen. A computer with broadband was available too. You need a car to stay here as it's a bit out of Albany town, but it is well situated for accessing the many super beaches (some of which we had entirely to ourselves - and the sea was actually warm) and places of interest around Albany. Some of these are stunning!
Our hosts were friendly and helpful, from recommending restaurans to finding church service times and advising on places of interest for the rest of our journey. We travelled around WA for a month and of all the places we stayed in this is the one I will always remember and want to go back to.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetravel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
169
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

We had an amazing 1 night stay at Hideaway Haven. The room was immaculate and luxurious. The owners appeared to have thought of everything. The standard was well above what we expected from a guest house. The location is peaceful with fabulous views, making the most of the spectacular scenery in Albany. The breakfast was great and the hospitality received was second to none. There is hot tub overlooking the great scenery which is even better with a glass of wine! Easy to find with parking. We cannot believe that anyone would be disappointed with a stay at this wonderful accommodation

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
391 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

Everything was first-class, from accomodations to breakfast to free internet to hospitality.. and did I mention the wonderful jacuzzi under the stars! The place was quiet and the pace was up to the guests. With only three bedrooms, there is both lots of privacy as well as the opportunity to interact with others. We went with another couple, spent two nights, and would return again. We liked the fact that it was a few moments outside of Albany itslef, which gave us some space from all of this hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

My childhood dream after reading the wishing chair was to live in a treehouse and my wish finally came true after 30 years!! My husband and I spent an echanting, fairytale, dream-like night in the most heavenly beds, amongst the trees of HideAway Haven. Not only was the place pure luxury and peace, the service was impeccable, in-obtrusive and very professional. It was the BEST night away and we will do it again. Highly recommended to all who want perfect service, perfect quality and perfect sleep!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

We would strongly recommend HideAway Haven if you want to stay in Albany (and we recommend you do if you're heading to the south-west).

The hosts are lovely, the accommodation was brand new and probably the best breakfast we've ever had at a B&B. They even have a barbecue with all the things you need to cook for yourself which is great when you are a bit sick of going out for dinner.

It's a little way out of town but as long as you have a car it's very easy to get in and out - and worth the extra drive (less than 10 mins, Albany isn't all that big!) to get out among the bush and the birds.

We'd stay there again for sure if we're ever back that way.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brunswick_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2010

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our Albany holidays... and we found it very hard to leave! We loved everything about it.... From the moment we stepped down the wooden stairs, it felt like we left the real world behind and we were in a small corner of paradise... Paradise of trees and birds, of peace and quiet, of comfort and pampering... and I could keep going. Rooms are very beautiful, everything is done with a high degree of good taste, attention to detail and passion. Nice balcony with stunning views of padocks, trees, ocean, kangaroos... and sunrises. Wonderful outdoor spa that we used every night under the stars and full moon, with a glass of bubbles. Breakfast was decadent... not your usual B&B fare at all. There would be so many good things to say about this place... words would just not be enough. We highly recommend it. Please go, you will not regret anything but having to leave!
About the location, it is only a few minutes drive away from town.... away from the all the hustle and bustle, but still very close. Turn right just before Flinders Park Lodge. When we were looking for accommodation in Albany we considered Flinders, but decided to go with HH instead and we are very happy with our choice! If we had to do it all again... we would choose HH all over again! We are actually looking forward to our next Hideaway Haven escape!
Last but not least... the two ladies running this place are wonderful... Thank you Maggie and Becki for making our stay so wonderful and for creating Hideaway Haven!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALMRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

Our stay at HideAway Haven ranks as one of our finest traveling experiences to date. They should just add an "e" to Haven and then it would read "Heaven" ;-) There is absolutely nothing to fault. The room is luxurious. The views are breathtaking. The food outstanding! And the hosts, Becki and Maggie are warm, friendly, gracious and unintrusive. Every day during our four day stay we would hurry back to see what afternoon tea was waiting for us; delicious homemade brownies, scrumptious homemade apple pie and an amazing strawberry dessert that left us wanting more! The breakfasts were just as amazing and varied. On our first two nights we relaxed in the spa and marveled at the spectacular night sky. The location is peaceful but close to the city. We cooked in the common area on our first night and also used it to do our laundry. We also enjoyed their free wi-fi every day. Becki and Maggie really have thought of everything. The only sad part of our holiday was leaving but we will be back! Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality Becki and Maggie.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sally_1563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 17 in Albany
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
3.5 mi away
Three Chimneys B&B
Three Chimneys B&B
#5 of 17 in Albany
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
3.4 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
3.8 mi away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HideAway Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HideAway Haven

Property: HideAway Haven
Address: 21 Yokanup Road | Bayonet Head, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — HideAway Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 5 Star Hosted Accommodation Located just a short drive from central Albany, HideAway Haven is the ideal getaway and hosted accommodation for couples. What does being a hosted accommodation mean to us? It means we ensure our guests not only receive a warm welcome, a clean room with facilities to ensure a comfortable stay, but we guarantee our guests experience a comprehensive and highly personalised service from their hostesses. Walk down the stairway of H(e)aven and be insulated from the rest of the world and the stresses of everyday life with unspoiled scenery, fresh air and abundant wildlife. Everyone loves to see wildlife, and what better place to observe wild birds and mammals than on your own private deck. Watching birds, interacting with them and listening to their songs can help relieve stress and promote well-being. With over 45 different varieties of birds, bandicoots, kangaroos, skinks, and butterflies keep our guests entertained for hours. Our guests go to sleep watching the glistening light of the moon on the water and listening to the soothing sounds of the calming waves in the distance. Research shows that the sound of waves alters wave patterns in the brain lulling you into a deeply relaxed state. Sea air is charged with healthy negative ions that accelerate our ability to absorb oxygen which is why our guests sleep so soundly. Listening to the sound of chirping birds, enjoying a spectacular sunrise before feeling the warm soft sun on a beautiful morning is just one of the many happy indulgences for our guests. Then it's time for coffee and breakfast and the guests know it is going to be a great day. With beautiful wood furnishings and the lush greenery of the surrounding countryside, HideAway Haven has a tranquil ambience that will let you forget your troubles and relax in style. Pamper yourself with a delicious meal prepared by the Haven's hostess, recently returned from a cooking experience in Italy or cook your own in the fully-equipped kitchen in the common room. HideAway Haven prides itself on superior service for all, and can cater meals for any dietary requirements. Providing supreme comfort and luxury, the Hide Away Haven is the ultimate relaxation destination. Treat yourself to the holiday you deserve, and enjoy a memorable stay like no other in Albany. HideAway Haven is also ideal for travellers seeking self contained accommodation to self cater their needs while away from home. If you are tired of eating out in restaurants, stay awhile. With a full kitchen and BBQ facilities, you can enjoy some home cooking. Jacuzzi is available from 5:30pm and closes at 9:30pm by booking only. 12 Hour notice is required to allow time to heat and recharge Ozone. The Jacuzzi is a communal facility; please follow the instructions to ensure a safe and memorable experience for yourself and our other guests. HideAway Haven is an adult retreat and not suitable for children. HideAway Haven does not have wheelchair access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your HideAway Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing