We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B Albany”
Review of HideAway Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HideAway Haven
Ranked #2 of 17 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B Albany”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at HideAway Haven for a 2 night stay. We cannot comment enough on how beautiful the location is, how fantastic the accommodation is and how 5 star the service is. Maggie and Becki really go out of their way to make you feel relaxed. Located in a quiet area with views out towards the bush it makes it very easy to unwind. Whether relaxing in the jacuzzi or eating one of Maggie and Becki's yummy breakfasts you cannot help but be impressed. The accommodation is first class and the bed is the best we have ever slept in. We can highly recommend HideAway Haven!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have balconies with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
173
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

If you're looking for a stylish retreat with views over the treetops, a common room to enjoy some lovely WA wine (or cook your own dinner) and a spa under the stars, this is it. Maggie and Becki are very gracious hosts with stunning attention to detail and the best breakfast cooks you are likely to meet in WA. We highly recommend HideAway Haven!

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hideaway_haven, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for your review :-) We loved having you both here. We love it when guests rave about our breakfasts..shows we are getting it right!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Dear Sirs,

We are a couple from Brazil, now living in Perth, WA, Australia.

We`d like to report the outstanding service we`ve received from 16 to 19 October, 2011, during our short syay at Hide Away Haven, in Albany - WA.

Maggy was the best hostess we`ve ever met, taking care of every single detail to make us feel confortable and happy. The place is beautiful, cozy and from wherever we were, we could see such a wonderful view through the glass pannels.

The breakfast was delicious and the place had all the facilities we needed. This is what we call true care. We felt so spoilt!!!

And the Jacuzzi.... was really something, at night under the stars!

Besides, everything was so easy and reservations and payment detais were simply friendly.

We strongly recommend this wonderful experience. Albany got a PLUS with this amazing luxury accomodation.

Kind Regards,

Monica and Jorge..

Room Tip: Pick up rooms numbers 1 or 2 due to the great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I recently enjoyed a fantastic two night stay at hideaway haven.Myself and two of my bridesmaids with their partners stayed at the haven the night before my wedding , we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast the next day and had loads of room to get ready for the wedding .The night of the wedding my husband joined us as well and again the next day we were treated with home made bread and a delicious hot breakfast. With amazing veiws and beautiful furnishings , not to mention the fantastic girls themselves you really cant beat hideaway haven as the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MelissaWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Maggie and Becki's professionalism and adherence to their 5 star rating was impeccable. We were wisked away to a beautiful nature wonderland in their Hideaway Haven with sumptuous breakfasts and very tasteful accomodation overlooking an outstanding 180 degree view to the sea. Their attention to all our needs, not only at the B&B, but also what was on offer in Albany, was outstanding. We have already started recommending a top class stay in Albany to our friends and we will definitely be back. Congratulations Maggie and Becki on your real hideaway at your Haven!

Room Tip: Room one has the best panoramic view. Room two has a lovely forest view and room three has the bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had spent two nights at the hideaway last week. On arrival we were greeted warmly by Jackie who had prepared many suggestions on what to do and where to eat.
The room was very clean and cosy in size. However a weak point (for us the only one) is the way that the sound carries through the floor and walls which meant that we had to be careful when moving around in order to avoid disturbing other guests.
The location is very convenient if you have a car.
Both Jackie and Maddie were gracious hosts.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hideaway_haven, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Thank you for your review. Your hosts were Becki & Maggie :-) We apologise that you felt you had to be careful when moving around. The walls and floors are packed with soundproof insulation, so there was no need to be extra careful. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Albany and with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Maggie & Becki have purpose built this B & B accommodation and WOW what a fantastic job they have done. There is a wonderful balance between practicalities and aesthetics .The common areas are extremely well equipped and a pleasure to use. My husband & I bought seafood at the markets and the equipment provided was more than adequate to cook ourselves a lovely meal.The 3 rooms have lovely outlooks & to be able to watch the exquisite native birdlife from the B & B's large windows and balconies was a treat. There is a discreet, well thought out laundry , and the place is kept spotless. Maggie & Becki are superb hosts and I was spoilt on Mother's Day with a beautiful breakfast cooked by Maggie. Becki was extremely helpful with advice on the local area and places to eat out. If staying in the Albany area I would strongly recommend this to be your accommodation---you will be warmly welcomed and thoroughly spoilt by Maggie & Beckie.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SueandDavidSydnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hideaway_haven, Owner at HideAway Haven, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Thank you so much for your awesome review on our HideAway. I enjoyed making a special Mother's Day breakfast for you and purchasing fresh flowers from our Farmers Market for your tray. We love it when guests appreciate and make full use of all our facilities. It was lovely meeting you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 17 in Albany
397 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dunmoylen House
Dunmoylen House
#4 of 17 in Albany
46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
3.5 mi away
Albany Foreshore Guest House
2.4 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HideAway Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HideAway Haven

Property: HideAway Haven
Address: 21 Yokanup Rd | Bayonet Head, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — HideAway Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 5 Star Hosted Accommodation Located just a short drive from central Albany, HideAway Haven is the ideal getaway and hosted accommodation for couples. What does being a hosted accommodation mean to us? It means we ensure our guests not only receive a warm welcome, a clean room with facilities to ensure a comfortable stay, but we guarantee our guests experience a comprehensive and highly personalised service from their hostesses. Walk down the stairway of H(e)aven and be insulated from the rest of the world and the stresses of everyday life with unspoiled scenery, fresh air and abundant wildlife. Everyone loves to see wildlife, and what better place to observe wild birds and mammals than on your own private deck. Watching birds, interacting with them and listening to their songs can help relieve stress and promote well-being. With over 45 different varieties of birds, bandicoots, kangaroos, skinks, and butterflies keep our guests entertained for hours. Our guests go to sleep watching the glistening light of the moon on the water and listening to the soothing sounds of the calming waves in the distance. Research shows that the sound of waves alters wave patterns in the brain lulling you into a deeply relaxed state. Sea air is charged with healthy negative ions that accelerate our ability to absorb oxygen which is why our guests sleep so soundly. Listening to the sound of chirping birds, enjoying a spectacular sunrise before feeling the warm soft sun on a beautiful morning is just one of the many happy indulgences for our guests. Then it's time for coffee and breakfast and the guests know it is going to be a great day. With beautiful wood furnishings and the lush greenery of the surrounding countryside, HideAway Haven has a tranquil ambience that will let you forget your troubles and relax in style. Pamper yourself with a delicious meal prepared by the Haven's hostess, recently returned from a cooking experience in Italy or cook your own in the fully-equipped kitchen in the common room. HideAway Haven prides itself on superior service for all, and can cater meals for any dietary requirements. Providing supreme comfort and luxury, the Hide Away Haven is the ultimate relaxation destination. Treat yourself to the holiday you deserve, and enjoy a memorable stay like no other in Albany. HideAway Haven is also ideal for travellers seeking self contained accommodation to self cater their needs while away from home. If you are tired of eating out in restaurants, stay awhile. With a full kitchen and BBQ facilities, you can enjoy some home cooking. Jacuzzi is available from 5:30pm and closes at 9:30pm by booking only. 12 Hour notice is required to allow time to heat and recharge Ozone. The Jacuzzi is a communal facility; please follow the instructions to ensure a safe and memorable experience for yourself and our other guests. HideAway Haven is an adult retreat and not suitable for children. HideAway Haven does not have wheelchair access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your HideAway Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing