We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chuck and Caz” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Albany
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    167
    174
    74
    51
See reviews for
83
250
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boonah, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We spent 3 nights here. It is well appointed, with a good restaurant. Although on the Albany Highway the traffic noise is not a problem as it is quiet at night. Hot buffet breakfast was in the restaurant and quite substantial and tasty but basic. Also our package meant a free bottle of wine too. Very comfortable beds

Room Tip: We stayed in the side block but there are two rows of rooms at the back. I would not stay in the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Many thanks for telling us about your visit, and we are very happy you enjoyed your time with us here in Albany. Bob Overend, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The first room we were given was gloomy and dark at the front of the hotel so we were glad to move to a better room further back from the road which had a much airier feel to it for the remainder of our stay. Housekeeping was sloppy with little attention to detail in the bathroom.
The receptionist appeared again later in the restaurant as a waitress and appeared to be under pressure as we waited a very long time for our bottle of wine. The meal was disappointing. Breakfast too was poor, admittedly we were towards the end of the allotted time but the hot food looked congealed and the slices of bread were curling up!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for the comments which will be shared with our team. Your comments about room attention and our restaurant will be reviewed. We hope to see you again, so we can do better next time. Bob Overend, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is quiet far from the centre of Albany - you'd need a car - but it does have plenty of parking space. Room was comfortable, king size bed, easy chairs and a balcony if you want to sit outside. Bathroom could do with some more space for your things like a shelf. Everything was really clean. We had a deal which included breakfast and wi-fi and was really good value. Staff are all nice and friendly. The breakfast is okay. If it's not included in the room price I would go to one of the cafes in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank untakenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments and happy to hear about your visit. We hope to welcomeyou back again. Bob Overend, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Room and bathroom was a little dated but clean and quiet location which was easy accessible. I stayed here on a Saturday night as a solo female traveler, I felt safe in the area. I also received a great price with buffet breakfast for two and a complimentary bottle of wine.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hello and thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us at ibis Styles Albany. We are happy you enjoyed everything, I will share this with our team, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Bob Overend, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#8 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Property: Ibis Styles Albany
Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing