We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Albany
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were down in Albany for a wedding, and unfortunately, couldn't stay with relatives so we ended up at Ibis Styles. This is a motel and not a hotel.

Check-in: The receptionist would not check us in before check-in time - even 45 minutes early. We had made pretty good time from Perth. When we did manage to check-in, the receptionist was friendly but refused to take our loyalty number because we didn't have a card. She "needed" to photocopy it so she could manually transcribe it into the computer later...erm, what? It was a little bit like being back in 1999. Friendly enough but not efficient.

Rooms: Whilst somewhat dated, the rooms were clean and we both slept well. This motel has two major roads on the sides. However, we were in room 41 and didn't hear any traffic or our neighbours. It was really quiet and the air con worked well - it was 37 on the Sunday we were there which is v hot for Albany.

Location: As above, the motel is between two main roads and is a few kms out of town. However, Albany has heaps of parking and the motel also has heaps of parking - so driving is definitely a good option.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAGustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thanks for your review comments. We always try to accommodate guest requests, including check-in prior to 2pm if possible. I have discussed this matter with staff on duty that day to ensure this will happen. Le Club points processing is a manual task, and I have been assured by our staff that we only need the card # for input, with no requirement to present the card. I understand from your review that you enjoyed our accommodation, and I hope to meet you on a future visit. Thanks again for sending in your comments. Bob Overend, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 552 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here last week and we have a twofold attitude for this hotel. The reception staff were fantastic and made an extremely difficult day so much easier to handle, and the efforts of housekeeping were fantastic too. The rooms (there were 2 rooms in our party and others within the family) were clean, neat and welcoming. Linen may have been a bit old, but the realities of hospitality mean this is not an easy issue to rectify (this comes from the hospitality management viewpoint of ourselves.)
The stay was let down by the restaurant attached in our opinion. One of our group has a severe food allergy and once we asked what the options were, the waitress was really helpful in trying to find something suitable. However the options presented was tasteless and misleading and we paid for a meal that was not consumed in the end. The others ordered a top line meal only to be served something much less than that.
We would definately stay here again, albeit giving the restaurant a miss.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Necani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for your review, and I have discussed your comments in detail with our staff involved. We try our best to answer all our guest needs and requests, and very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our restaurant. Bob Overend, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here in early January. The room and bed was comfortable and clean. Our tariff included breakfast which was adequate. It was about 4 km from the centre of town which wasn't great. Being on the junction of 2 main roads both found it easy to find and at times noisy. Good for the price.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hello and thank you for your review. Many travelers find our location very good for access, and just a 5 minute drive from Albany city centre. With our free parking, free WiFi, and the great restaurant on site, we feel we offer the best value in the area. Thanks for staying and hope to welcome you back soon. Bob Overend, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Since the property is located on the highway, you hear the traffic noise all the time - I was so tired that I fell asleep and it did not bother. But the problem came later with the alarm clock from the next door neighbour. I know it is not the hotel's fault but nobody was in the room and it kept going every 5 mins or so very early in the morning. I asked the receptionist but she did not take it seriously.

The shower was not my cup of tea - weak water pressure.

There is a balcony that connects to your next door. Close to the town centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B747-400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thnaks for your review, and we hope you will return. For your next reservation please request a room at the rear of the property where rooms are back fromthe highway, in a more quiet area. We of course take all comments seriously and I will remind allour team about your review. Thanks again for your feedback, Bob Overend, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Arriving outside your room to the smell of sewerage, then having to step in and around the disgusting overflow of water and slippery muck in the carbays - was an interesting first impression! The initial look of room was good. Until I put bags down, it looked like it hadn't been cleaned with attention to detail - an earing back and food scraps on floor, with beer can tab on side table. Towels are old and should be replaced. Along with the shower curtain and it's brown soap scum.
I don't blame the cleaning staff, but management wanting things done very quickly and therefore cheaply. Bed was comfy and was relatively quiet when we stayed.
Overall, if you have the option, stay somewhere else!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your review as we take our guest comments very seriously. This will give us an opportunity to review the poor room cleaning, with our housekeeping staff. We are investigating a leak in the car park and the cause of water pooling, and we expect to have this corrected very soon. I do hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Albany, by making your reservation directly with me. Please let me hear from you with the specifics of your stay so I can look into this further. Best regards, Bob Overend, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My husband & I stayed 3 nights in a Superior Queen Room. We had a room away from the highway so it was quiet . It was very clean and had a Queen bed, free WiFi, 42" Plasma TV, tea and coffee making facilities, Foxtel, a refrigerator, and a verandah with chairs and a table. We found the room very comfortable. Our towels were changed each day and the coffee and tea facilities were replenished each day. The Wifi was good. Although we did not have breakfast at the hotel this time, we did enjoy two lovely dinners. The venue had a lovely atmosphere and was very good for value.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the Highway
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobweb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thnaks very much for writing a review about your stay, and we are very glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Bob Overend, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
0.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
4.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#6 of 13 in Albany
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $86 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing