We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic with carpark right at your door.”
Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Albany
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic with carpark right at your door.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked a basic room for two nights. We had our own carpark right outside our door, it was convenient that we ended up leaving most of our stuff in the car.
The room itself was clean and functional, and had a *huge* wall mounted TV.
The bathroom can get pretty cold at night, as there was a permanent netted gap on top of the windows for ventilation.
Location wise, its a short easy drive to the main town area and to the attractions in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    176
    179
    75
    53
See reviews for
84
261
38
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We bought a groupon/scoopon to stay at this hotel. Firstly, the photos were very deceiving implying a lot more luxury than what was actually offered. The hotel is also on the main highway into albany across from car yards which was a disappointment and also not mentioned.

The rooms were adequate and comfortable enough, nothing flash but still suitable enough.

The thing that made our stay so unenjoyable was the seriously paper thin walls. We could hear the "private time" of guests three rooms away from us! We could also hear the TV set in the room on the other side of us and anyone walking around upstairs in the other rooms. Needless to say we checked out and found something more suitable.

We were very disappointed and will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brie_cheezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay with us in August. We are sorry you found our property unsuitable for your needs, and for a future visit we can suggest accommodation in another section of our property. Bob Overend, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

Perth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good place with plenty of free packing and lovely balcony!
The room was clean and we booked during promotion so it is really cheap and worth it:)
The hotel is quiet at night so we can have a good rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks very much for your response and we are all very glad you enjoyed your sty with us. Hope to see you again soon. Bob Overend, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Room was fine, all the usual things you find in 3 star hotels, clean enough, kettle,fridge etc. The complex has a restaraunt that does about the cheapest meals I have come accross in WA for many years. Not fancy but good basic steak / salad type meals, bit like Sizzler where you buy a main and then tackle the salad bar. Breakfast was included in the room, buffett style full cooked "English" breakfast. Had to drive to everything was the downside, nothing in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks very much for your response and we are all very glad you enjoyed your sty with us. Hope to see you again soon. Bob Overend, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

For the price you pay, this is a very good hotel. The staffs are friendly and the room is clean. The hotel is just 5 minutes drive to Albany town center. Very quiet. We had a wonderful 2-night stay here. Happy whale watching!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks very much for your response and we are all very glad you enjoyed your sty with us. Hope to see you again soon. Bob Overend, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#10 of 13 in Albany
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#5 of 13 in Albany
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Property: Ibis Styles Albany
Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing