We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Styles Albany
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Perth
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Ibis Styles Albany. It is situated on Albany Highway, on the way into town if you are driving from Perth. It is roughly a 5-10 minutes drive into the town centre. Clean, comfortable rooms. Our was on the second floor (of 2 storey buildings), with most of the rooms being situated around the car parking areas. We had a balcony overlooking the lawn bowls green next door. Our room booking included buffet breakfast - hash browns, toast, eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes, cereal, some fruit, some cold meats, fruit juices, coffee / tea etc. The buffet was continually topped up by the kitchen staff. Can't complain for the price (extra $10 per day for 2 of us, for a room booking which included breakfast vs. a room without brekafast). The room had a tv, and small bar fridge. Good shower and facilities. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room back from Albany Highway, being a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Triptravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    167
    174
    74
    51
See reviews for
83
250
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would say the service from the receptionist played a big part in my stay there. She was helpful with giving us guidance and always has this pleasant smile. Of course the room was good as well. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank pulau_tekong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a rushed trip to Albany for a funeral and found the Ibis was an excellent stay. Rooms were very clean and roomy. Breakfast was included, but we all felt that the quality wasn't great. Bacon was very chewy and most things were not very hot. Coffee was terrible. Having said all that we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60plustravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Having stayed at several other establishment in Albany over the years, I tried the Accor group Ibis Styles on this occasion.
I found the room to be clean, comfortable, and obviously recently refurbished.
The hotel also has a large restaurant and bar open for dinner, and the buffet breakfast is quite good.
The hotel is situated a short distance out of the town centre, and realistically is too far to walk back if you have been out for a couple of beverages.
I would recommend this business to any business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank wallywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night passing through Albany with our 2 kids. It was very good value for the money we paid, with our family room having a double bed in one room and two single beds in a separate room. It was very clean and tidy and had a very new looking bathroom. The restaurant is also very good value for money, I couldn't believe the prices on the menu were so low. The food wasn't five star food, but good nonetheless, with a salad bar included with the price of the main. Would recommend it if you're looking for good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were extremely impressed with our stay recently. The beds were very comfortable, the food was excellent, the staff were very helpful and so friendly, and it was great value for money. We will be back! Cheers Angela & Miguel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Miguelangela222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights (on 2 separate occasions) Quiet rooms, good value, good service and price included cooked breakfast. We dined in the restaurant both nights. Good quality food. Would stay again.
Rooms at the back are newer than the 2 story block but seem a bit noisier (water pipes). I would ask for the ground floor towards the back of the 2 story block.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 881HappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#8 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Property: Ibis Styles Albany
Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing