We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally friendly staff and a wonderful experience!”
Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Albany
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Recently stayed at the Ibis Styles Country Manor during the school holidays. We found the service to be just wonderful, right from the Manager all the way through to the waitress who provided wonderful service during our evening meal. The room had been recently refurbished, (re painted and re tiled), and was clean and comfortable and well presented. Clearly some major effort had gone into the presentation. The revamped menu in the restaurant was also a major credit to the establishment. Very very happy and thank you to all for such a pleasant stay. We will definitely be staying with you again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review from your recent stay. I'm so pleased that the rooms, the staff and the food all exceeded your expectations and we made your weekend so memorable.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Hayden Fitzgerald
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 559 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

On the Friday of our stay the television stopped working right in the middle of a tennis game. Also our sheets were not changed the whole week. Rang reception 3 times in a row and had no answer. And we had to ask quite a few times for bathmat and face washers.
Not very happy. When we stayed before while it was All Seasons we found everything to be much better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianevdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We are disappointed that your stay was not as satisfactory as expected.

On this occasion it seems that our usual standards were not maintained, and please be aware that we are progressing forward with making certain improvements to the quality of accommodation.

Please be assured that it was never our intention to have let you down and would like to apologise for any inconvenience.

Kind Regards,

Hayden Fitzgerald
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The only critisism I have is with the quality of the breakfast on offer. The bacon and sausage especially were tough and in some cases uneatable. On our last two days of our stay I had to resort to having toast only.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muckshifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for your review on Trip advisor.

We do appreciate your feedback in regards to the breakfast which we had now rectified.

We have noted your comments in regards to the matters hopefully we could welcome you back again.

Kind Regards

Hayden Fitzgerald
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnie_Ravy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have stayed in many Accor properties as an Accor Advantage member and generally have been pleased with most. The Ibis Styles in Albany was quite disappointing - the meal was reasonably priced but expected fresh seafood which was not the case plus the normal discount on meals received as an Accor Advantage member was not provided due to the property being classed as a budget property - at over $160/night I tend to disagree with the budget status. The room was ok but the bathroom and shower needs an overhaul badly. I will try another property in Albany on my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

It is disappointing to read some of your feedback and I am further disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.

With respect to the food we have not come across many issues before however we shall look into this and rectify as our guests input is important to us.

In regards to the in bathrooms we are currently renovating all bathrooms in the hotel which will be fully finished by the middle of March. Being Christmas period we were unable to have it finished before the holiday season.

Once again would like to Thank You for you feedback and my sincere apologies for any inconvenience

Kind Regards,

Hayden Fitzgerald
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I would Highly recommend ibis Styles hotel. The staff, Service and Facilities were amazing. If ever going to Albany this is the place to stay, great prices great food great rooms.

not much more i can say :)

Room Tip: the executive king room is were i was and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Ibis Albany. We are delighted to read that your stay was so enjoyable, especially over the Christmas period which is such a lovely time to be away with the family. Your lovely comments about the staff have been passed on to them.

Again, thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future.

Hayden Fitzgerald
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed in a superior queen room, which was ok in size but the room had not been cleaned after the previous guests left. The bar fridge had a half filled glass of wine and other miscellaneous items. The bathroom needed restocking and the toilet needed a clean. However, Management was quick to remedy the problems. Foxtel had limited channels. The location is not the most picturesque, across from Bunnings and next to drive thru bottle shop but ok for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piecost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for letting us know some of your thoughts regarding you recent stay via Trip advisor.

Your comments have certainly been taken on board with respect to the quality of the accommodation, We also do believe that the accommodation is priced well in in the area and do pride ourselves on providing good family friendly service and facilities.

We are disappointed that your stay did not meet up with your expectation on this occasion and we do sincerely hope that you would reconsider us as a preferred option for accommodation as we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to show you why so many of our guests and their families visit the hotel year after year.

Kind Regards,

Hayden Fitzgerald
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
0.8 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
4.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.9 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#8 of 13 in Albany
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $76 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing