We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”
Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Albany
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Purchased our rooms off Wotif and we were very pleased with our rooms. Very comfortable king beds and big TV although not many channels. The motel has been refurbished, the bathrooms have just been painted not redone. Staff very helpful and friendly. Our rooms cost $100 each which included Buffet breakfasts. Really good value for money!

Room Tip: This motel has 2 storey's. I suggest if you don't want to climb stairs request a ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your thoughts and observations regarding the facilities and accommodation and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you once again and we do sincerely hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Hayden Fitzgerald
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    171
    178
    73
    53
See reviews for
84
256
38
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for one night, we had two rooms, with teenage boys is better. Our boys had no. 11 and we had 13. The rooms are quite good, the beds are comfortable and big size King. However, there was a buzzing noise coming from the large HWS outside our room, but did not notice it until we went to bed, so we had an interrupted sleep. The shower had a good flow and was plenty hot enough. We had the buffet for dinner which could have included fresher vegetables and a bit more choice of salads. I had the rump which was lovely, but my husband had the chicken schnitzel, which was a bit small and well cooked. The boys had the pasta which filled them up nicely. We have stayed here before over the past year and unfortunately, their level of service seems to have slipped, I don't think we will stay here again, as we do travel to Albany quite a bit and will be more next year. There is a bottle shop & pub next door which is handy.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 13 if you can, I know rooms upstairs have a view of the bowling green next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shizane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Styles Albany.

I am sorry that the sound proofing of your room was not sufficient during your stay, I can assure you that we are investigating this and will look at every possible solution to rectify it.


Thank you again for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Styles Albany and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Hayden Fitzgerald
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there two nights recently. It was a clean well maintained motel on the outskirts of town. You would need to have a car, but staying in Albany without one would make for a very boring time. The restaurant didn't look that enticing being a buffet. We didn't eat there at all, preferring cares with free wifi. I'd recommend this as a good low cost place to base yourself in while you drive around the tourist sites around Albany.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hotel.

We appreciate your comments and have taken note of all the points you have mentioned. We apologise if the menu was not to your liking.

Thank You once again and we hope to see you again sometime.

Kind Regards

Kind Regards,

Hayden Fitzgerald
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night before heading to Denmark. The motel is located along Albany Highway, a few minutes drive from the town centre. Rooms are large enough but quite dated. The bed was very large and comfortable and service was good. The TV reception was very poor and there was no DVD player. There was a loud buzzing noise coming from the hot water system outside our room, however, our request to change rooms was granted immediately. Cleanliness could be improved.

The Deluxe King room was very cheap and okay for an overnight stay, although, won't be rushing back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nictk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you had a great time on your recent visit to the Hotel and we do hope to be seeing you again later in the year.

We have made a note of your comments regarding the television and DVD player and these are items that we have just upgraded with all free to air channels and limited foxtel now available.

With regards to the cleanliness of the accommodation please be assured that this is not our usual standard and generally we do pride ourselves on maintaining high standards. However it is great that you have raised some points as we can take action to ensure that things of this nature do not occur in the future. We have investigated these rooms and we believe we have rectified the problems.

Thank you once again and we do sincerely hope to see you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards

Hayden Fitzgerald
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

Baldivis, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Have stayed here on numerous occaisions and have always been happy. Sometimes check in has been entertaining but have always been happy in the end. Always stay in the King rooms and have been happy. Well laid out and nicely rennovated. The dining is the highlight - good valued honest food. The numbers in the dining room EVERY night I have been there is a testament of the value for money - always seems to be a large group booking in there. Challenge you to try the $30 three course special which gives you an entree, main and dessert. Always walk out feeling full!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Styles Albany. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that the location was convenient for your needs.

We have been working hard on continously improving our level of service and it is pleasing to know that it is having a positive effect. I will be sure to pass this feedback on to the team who will be very much encouraged by it.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and i stayed at All Seasons Albany in June of this year and really enjoyed ourselves. We stayed in a King Room at the back which was very comfortable especially the bed. Decor was nice and everything was clean as you would expect. Restaurant, which we had Breakfast and Dinner for the 3 days we stayed there was of a good standard and value for money. The only complaint would be breakfast could have been hotter, but it wasn't too bad. Reception was very friendly and helpful as were all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisStylesAlbany, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedback.

We really do appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We have now undergone a new buffet menu for breakfast which I believe you would fully enjoy.

Warm Regards

Hayden Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Property: Ibis Styles Albany
Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing