We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied traveller”
Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Albany
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Comfortable rooms with good access and good facilities. Cooked buffet breakfast included in the tarrif and good restaurant means that everything you want is in the one location. Satified to stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garywO1267CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 553 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

Enjoyed two nights at this motel and couldn't be happier. The room was very clean, probably recently refurbished, comfortable king size bed. Asked for a room away from the front of the hotel which is on a busy road and could hear no road noise from our room. We had a deal where $60 of food was included which bought us a three course meal for two. One of us is vegetarian but there was a good option, plus an ample salad and hot veg bar so no-one went hungry! The standard of the food was probably like "good pub grub" but we enjoyed it. Drinks were reasonably priced. As has been stated before, the staff was lovely and always obliging. Would wilingly return although the location is not central to the city centre and would be difficult to get to without a car.

Room Tip: Get room away from Albany Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octobergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fremantle, Australia
12
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The accommodation was certainly good value for the price.

However the restaurant was awful. For dinner I ordered a steak rossini. The meat had painted griddle marks on it (a la Sizzler) and was luke warm. It was ordered medium rare but was grey throughout. The pate on top was a 1/2 centimetre slab cut from a block and plonked on top of the steak. It was still chilled from the fridge. I think the accompanying sauce belonged to something else but I'm not sure. Either way, it was luke warm and gelatinous. The whole thing was accompanied by half a long roll toasted as garlic bread. Yuk!

Breakfast was a pre-paid buffet, so I thought it couldn't go wrong. The bacon I got from the bain marie was actually cold. I have no idea how they achieved that only 15 minutes after breakfast service commenced.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Got a good deal on a room for 2 nights. Stayed in a King Room out the rear of the hotel, room a bit dated and the bathroom really needs updating - bit dirty, cracked tiles etc, they may be refurbishing these later as it appears a number of other rooms have already been done. Having said that my t.v worked perfectly which seems to be a complaint by others. Bed was huge and comfy.
And like other reviews the restaurant is the best part of this place, very cheap meals and good service by all the staff. There is also a small pub with a TAB next door, so suited me in the arvo whilst the girlfriend had a nap.

Room Tip: Book a rear room, on the single level so you don't have noisy neighbours all around like the dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyd48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Great place to stay for comfort. Convenience of toaster and microwave also in large, well appointed room. Comfy bed!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Perth, Australia
1
Reviewed March 9, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
0.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
4.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.9 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#7 of 13 in Albany
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $96 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing