We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Basic Hotel / Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Albany
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Good Basic Hotel / Good value”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The All Seasons Albany is a good basic hotel. It is located about a 10 minute drive to the main shopping/tourist areas. It is located on a main road (but noise is not a problem) but in an area dominated by car yards. Car parking is good.

The rooms are well appointed, with large windows (no views) and good air conditioning. The bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly.

The hotel has a restaurant and bar, which is very large. The night we went was a buffet (great value) but poorly presented. Overall a good experience for staying over one night on the way to somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westernsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    170
    176
    74
    52
See reviews for
84
255
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I booked our accommodation 6 months in advance and requested a ground floor room due to difficulty with stairs. Despite this we had been allocated an upgraded upstairs room. After a short discussion we were offered and accepted the ground floor Executive Suite for an extra $10/night. The room was lovely.
Our biggest disappointment was the quality of the food in the Country Grill Bar and Bistro. The atmosphere was nice, the staff very friendly the food at both dinners very average. At breakfast the potatoes were black, sausages tough and hard to cut. We had to ask staff for more crockery, cutlery, bread and milk. We cancelled our second breakfast.
We would stay at the hotel again but would probably eat elsewhere.
Robyn & Robert

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Aus
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Our rating is based on value received and that is what we got. An extra mention is the quality of the mattresses - top quality.

The 'little but' was the smell of frying bacon for the breakfast bar downstairs wafting through the exhaust system in the bathroom.

We enjoyed our stay this time and as much as last year’s visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2011

The food and accomodation was of a high standard! Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Clean and comfortable rooms with KING SIZE beds. Real hospitality with excellent value in the restaurant especially breakfast. Will stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Property: Ibis Styles Albany
Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing