We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but good value”
Review of Dolphin Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolphin Lodge
Ranked #9 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Nicely located in the Middleton Beach area, we stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment The furnishings are somewhat dated but otherwise it was good value accommodation. Oh and we also had a problem with the fuse, but located the power box and remedied the situation without mentioning it to the owner.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 139 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank Takashi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tessa2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Henny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.9 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
231 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.4 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Lodge

Address: 32 Adelaide Cres, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range: $101 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Lodge offers a variety of fully self-contained apartments located in the centre of Albany's beachside suburb of Middleton Beach and at the base of Mt Adelaide.We are a 3 minutes drive to the City centre. Facilities include a fully equipped modern kitchen with microwave, electric stove, a large fridge, separate lounge/dining area, LCD TV, DVD player, DVD hire, in-house movies, FOXETEL, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, electric blankets, ironing equipment, air conditioning (heating and cooling), telephone and WiFi.A laundry mat and tourist information booth, BBQ, GYM, a vending machine providing drinks and snacks and a fully enclosed children's play ground are all available.Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments and our 4 bedroom house are 200 metres from beautiful Middleton Beach-we are told our location is the best in Albany. All apartments have their own courtyards (ground floor) or bacony (first floor). There are stunning swimming and surf beaches, walk trails, wildflowers, bird life, wineries, Mount Romance sandalwood factory and the award winning Whale World Museum to visit. Golf and Bowling clubs are near by. Breakfast baskets(cooked or continental)are available delivered to your apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing