We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albany Holiday Units
Ranked #12 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A great little place to stay if you like the old fashioned look- and I do. Clean and comfortable and a great size for a family or 2 couples. It has a laundry on site and a full kitchen and good size bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wren5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downunderAlbany, Owner at Albany Holiday Units, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your review and yes, the Art Deco units do have the best of the era - High ceilings, ornate cornices plus seperate kitchen and lounge rooms. Of course the modern extras like air conditioning only improve the comfort.

Best Regards
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Location:
- 250m walk to Middleton Beach and the boardwalk.... Amazing and stunning!!!
- 2 yummy Cafes/ Restaurant within walking distance from the units
- Units overlook Mt Clarence which is nice.
- Units are also 5 mins walk to a gorgeous park.

Room:
- Very very clean, couldn't fault it.
- Room was very spacious, comfy and had everything we needed in it.
- The adjacent laundromat was functional and good.
- Free WiFi was a bonus

Service:
- The staff were so helpful and friendly, which is what made our stay! Upon arrival we were given maps and a full run down on what to see and the best places to eat.

We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downunderAlbany, Receptionist/Cleaner. at Albany Holiday Units, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our units.
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you visit Albany.
Kind Regards,
Emma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Very helpful staff, we were provided with great info for the area and backed up with maps. The location is a brief walk to the beach and restaurant. The only down was that our large room smelt strongly of smoke. The room was clean and basic but the bed and bathroom need an update. A motel more for convenience rather than a rest.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chrissieisawesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downunderAlbany, Receptionist/Cleaner. at Albany Holiday Units, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for your review Chrissie,
I was shocked to read of the smoke smell you experienced,
Our rooms are all strictly non-smoking and our cleaners are very thorough.
My sincerest apologies, we will bring this to the attention of our housekeeping staff.
I am confident this issue will not occur in future.
However I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Albany.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Albany Holiday Units.
Kind Regards,
Emma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

First of all it was a great town and then our accommodations were perfect!! Lindy was helpful especially about restaurants....We could walk everywhere and to the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen...

Room Tip: Enjoy this beautiful part of the world!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downunderAlbany, Receptionist/Cleaner. at Albany Holiday Units, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for your review Sandi,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & found somewhere nice for a meal.
Albany does have some amazing beaches, we are very lucky!
We look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Emma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic. The cleanest place i have stayed in WA.
Large two bedroom unit with large kitchen and utility . Perfect for a week with a family . Pity we could only stay one night.
Would love to return some day .

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jokeyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downunderAlbany, Owner at Albany Holiday Units, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our units. I will pass on your comments to the cleaners as they take a lot of pride in their work and it's nice to see it appreciated, I'm sure they will be chuffed! Hopefully you will make in back some day for a longer stay.

Julie & Lindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

5 min walk to Middleton beach. Very spacious apartment, with all needed cooking utensils. The lady owner was great, gave us all the maps and the information of the area. Not a lot of restaurants or bars in this area of Albany but this was not what we came for. We stayed for 3 nights and could have stayed much longer. The room rate was really great, 90AUD for a 1-bedroom apartment. The area around Albany is simply amazing. Sure we will come again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downunderAlbany, Owner at Albany Holiday Units, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and we certainly hope to see you again. There is so much to see and do in the Albany area

Julie & Lindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were impressed...very helpful & informative staff member checked us in, showed us maps of local sites of interest/restaurants/shops/etc and showed us to our room. Clean, plenty of space & everything we needed. Spacious shower & toilet facilities, and ample kitchen equipment if required (we cooked a cracking breakfast in the morning - sausages/bacon/scrambled eggs). The wifi was fast and easy to use & the tv was a decent size to watch in bed. Location was great - we went to a pub/restaurant on the shore that evening and had a lovely meal within walking distance to the units. Our only complaint??? We weren't staying longer!!! We will return....Thank you :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennoDeal_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downunderAlbany, Owner at Albany Holiday Units, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will love to see you again

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
2.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 38 in Albany
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
1.5 mi away
My Place Colonial Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Holiday Units

Property: Albany Holiday Units
Address: 19-21 Golf Links Rd, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albany Holiday Units 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany Holiday Units are conveniently located, clean, spacious and well appointed with everything you need for that perfect getaway. We offer comfortable and affordable accommodation to tourists, holiday makers and business people alike, offering a range of styles to suit every budget and need. We have a range of facilities such as wheelchair friendly units, free Wi-Fi, parking and barbeque areas. We are conveniently located in the lovely Middleton Beach area, only a short drive to the town centre, with cafes and shops nearby and a 2 minute stroll to the beach for a walk, swim or just to gaze into the sunrise. All of our units are air conditioned and self contained including crisp fresh linen & fluffy white towels. For further information contact us and our friendly staff will be more than happy to help you with your enquiry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Albany Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing