We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position, friendly staff on hand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Motel room was well presented, clean and tidy.
Bed comfortable and sufficient accessories in room to prepare your basic breakfast.
You could not find a more central located Motel to commence your exploration of Albany.
Only one warning, which has nothing to do with the Motel and that's the price of a pint at the nearby Hotels, $10.00 a pint (AKA Schooner) @$&*@$% ...... it makes a New South Welchman cringe, fortunately some good local wines are available at reasonable prices.
Don't pass this Motel by, well worth a stay.

Room Tip: All rooms appear good, some require climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 333 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband & I stayed in one of the older rooms, so nothing flash but it was comfy & clean. Fantastic location - in walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants and also nearby to the info centre.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Best location for town centre walking distance to lots of cafes and shops. The 2 bed suite was small only bar fridge and microwave for cooking. Need to drive to beach. However clean and quiet

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lp-james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Nice comfortable accomodation right in the center of the city. Food joints are just a stroll away.

We stayed in the balcony room, which was quite roomy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ujju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed 3 nights and it was ok. Nice and quiet.
Internet is $10 for 4 hours access wifi

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigseismic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAAlbany, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you very much for providing feedback on your stay, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back when you next choose Albany as your destination.

Regards Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This place was fine, staff helpful, just think the information in the Motel information pack should have been updated, as it stated that there was a restaurant on-site

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank twoatemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAAlbany, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Bonamy

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your recent stay and we apologise for the Compendium information being incorrect.

We are now in the process of updating our in room compendiums to ensure local Restaurant information, along with other information about Albany is correct.

Without your comments this wouldn't of been brought to our attention, thank you again.

Regards Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We got a room that hadn't been renovated and it looked and felt tired. It was overpriced at $129. Renovated rooms were $30 extra. It was the perfect location and within walking distance of bars and restaurants. The friendly and helpful staff made all the difference and ultimately was what made us pick this place to stay. Other motels in the area offered the same but the staff were rude.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAAlbany, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Annie

Thank you for your feedback and as you point out the property is currently still being refurbished which as you can appreciate is a lengthy process.
I am delighted to hear the comments about our staff and take this opportunity to thank you for providing the feedback.

Kind Regards Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
1.9 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
224 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
0.5 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#7 of 13 in Albany
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments

Address: 41 Frederick St, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $105 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments is located in the centre of Albany, a scenic coastal regional town 400km south of Perth in the Great Southern of WA. This Albany accommodation features 3.5 star AAA-rated rooms which cater for families, couples and the business travelers alike. It boasts of being the only motel situated in town with rooms on the top level and apartments with views overlooking the Princess Royal Harbour and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing