We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much to offer!”

Balneaire Seaside Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Balneaire Seaside Resort
Ranked #23 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at Balneaire more than once and is definitely my preferred accommodation when visiting Albany. It is perfectly situated - the units are well designed, very spacious and well appointed in every respect. The owners are wonderful people, who are only too willing to help with your sight seeing suggestions and make you feel most welcome. I cannot speak highly enough of this beautiful location and all it has to offer...can't wait to visit again !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

I recently stayed 2 nights at Balneaire Resort. Not quite sure the word resort is the right word as they are just apartments for hire however the gardens and surrounding courtyard were very attractive. The accommodation was spacious and the good size kitchen was well stocked. The king size bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was the bathroom whilst large was dated and the vanity very small and difficult to place toilet bag etc on the top.The lighting was also very poor in the bathroom. However the position of this accommodation is very close to Middleton beach and also just across the road is the delightful Bay Merchants cafe where the best coffee/food is served. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Balneaire Resort is the best kept secret in Middleton beach. My wife, 19months daughter and I spent 3 wonderful nights @ Balneaire. Not only is the place highly recommended by the local I staff, the place is fully equipped with all the amenities including a rice cooker. The location is walking distance to the Ellen Cove Broadwalk @ Middleton beach which is absolutely gorgeous for sunset walk. The resort is ideal for big groups and family. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Nestled against the Mount Clarence parklands, a short walk to middleton beach and surrounded by beautiful gardens the Balneaire Resort was a gorgeous place to stay. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable, fitted with quality furnishings. Three plasma TVs, an iphone dock and a rice cooker were especially exciting additions to the two story apartments. Only issues were a lack of space for food in the kitchen as the fridge was too small for food for six people, and wifi needs to be prepurchased. Ample parking bays available. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WApearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
0.1 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dolphin Lodge
Dolphin Lodge
#10 of 39 in Albany
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.4 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balneaire Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balneaire Seaside Resort

Address: 27 Adelaide Crescent Middleton Beach, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range: $142 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Balneaire Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balneaire Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing