We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Single Storey Apt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Single Storey Apt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

A friend and I stayed at one of the single storey (2 bedroom) apartments on Festing St for 3 nights while in town for a friend's wedding. It was a wonderful place, full of tiny little details that made the stay so much nicer, and definitely raises this accommodation to a class of its own. We had extra blankets, extra towels (excellent for when there are 2 girls who want to dry their hair!), electric blankets, enough cutlery and crockery, comfortable beds, extra pillows, great hanging space in the closets and easily accessed power points. Lastly (and I'm not sure if this was intentional) but when we arrived the air-conditioner was on and heating the living room, making it a beautiful warm temperature (a lovely change from the cold and rain outside!)

Only things to improve on are;
- it would be nice to have bins in the bedrooms
- the shower in our apartment (apartment 1) was a bit leaky, probably just needs the rubber thing changed but it reduced the water pressure a bit

The apartments are just 300 metres from York St, which is a great strip of cafes, restaurants and bars so there is almost no need to use your car! We found the area quiet and peaceful. Compared to the motels in the area, you are so much better off coming to Harbourside Apartments and having clean, well presented and comfortable accommodation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    98
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
158
103
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in the cottage for 6 nights in winter and really enjoyed it. The cottage is nicely decorated, clean and has comfortable beds (with electric blankets). The owners were very helpful with information about the area, left us a lovely bottle of wine and were helpful in accommodating us for an extra night. The living area might be a bit squeezy if you are staying with the maximum amount of people (6). The location is great, close to shops and restaurants. I highly recommend the accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandL1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

It was the best stay we had at wa, after moving around 5 places in 2 weeks. The house was clean and modern. View from the house was magnificent; we could sit at the living area all day. The free DVD rental was an extra touch to keep the kids entertained. All in all, an amazing staying with great location. I would surely stay here !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

The owners Louisa and Mark greet you and treat you like family. We stayed at the Beachside apartments in beautiful Middleton Beach. The apartment was immaculate, the linen crisp and fresh and the fresh flowers and coffee pod machine very welcoming.

Middleton Beach has a wonderful village atmosphere. The apartments were walking distance to the beach and great food and coffee venues. The apartment has a really well presented kitchen, that even had glad wrap in the drawers,( it's the little things) plus a barbecue out the back, but we had no desire to cook when the eateries were so close and so delicious. Plus we could have a glass of wine and walk home.

We would not hesitate recommending Beachside Apartments to our friends and family and would not stay anywhere else other than Harbourside as they have a wonderful selection of accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 473LynneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had a memorable old high school close friends catchup with Louisa and Mark. Stayed in their lovely home in Festing Street, overlooking the beautiful Albany Harbour. Walked and walked Albany around the very scenic Middleton Beach walkway (greeted once again by a very cute bandicoot!) and around the harbour and town itself.

Also had an opportunity to view the many apartments and houses that Louisa and Mark have to offer and they are beautifully presented.

Albany is a panaromic destination and you will be well cared for buy Lousia and Mark from Albany Harbourside - thank you for a fun weekend Louisa - Mandy

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our accommodation at Albany Harbourside apartments was faultless. The apartment was very clean and tidy and had everything we needed. It was also very spacious and close to the beach. Louise the owner was very friendly and helpful and told us not to hesitate to contact her if we needed anything and also suggested a few good restaurants to try. We will definitely be staying there again when we are next in Albany

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annerand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

On arrival to pick up the keys we were welcomed by Loiuisa who was very friedly and helpful. It was our first time using Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses and we weren't dissapointed! We were in Albany for business so required seperate bedrooms and bathrooms, which this property offered, it also included a washer and drying which is very handy for longer stays. It was very neat and tidy and a great location. We will be using this property again, and wouldn't hesitate to use their other properties.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marianvinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.1 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
0.7 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses

Property: Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
Address: 8 Festing St, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mark and Louisa Wareing are very happy to welcome you to the beautiful seaside city of Albany. Albany Harbourside provides the complete home away from home. Our fully self-contained four star accommodation is ideal for couples, business people and families alike. All of our apartments have reverse cycle air conditioning, fully equipped kitchens, all linen and bedding supplied, laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing