We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
Ranked #4 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Very nicely furnished and decorated with a nice homely feel. Perfect location, close to the town. Looked clean on arrival but on closer inspection a little shabby and grubby. Needs a little maintenance and more attention to cleanliness but overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 377 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in April - glad it was 3 and not 2 as it was perfect. We were based in a 2 storey 2 bedroomed apartment in Festing Street. The whole place was light and airy, well decorated and felt very welcoming. The owners were great - very helpful and really, nothing was too much trouble. We wanted to use the BBQ one night and they went to a lot of trouble to ensure we had lighting there as what had been there wasn't working properly.

We absolutely loved Albany and the the surrounding area - so much to see and do. Could have happily stayed here for much longer and would definitely recommend this as a base.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iberian_Lynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Of their various properties, we stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment on Earl Street. The property was clean, comfortable, very well furnished (outdoor bbq pit, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable sofa) and offered a beautiful view of Albany's harbor.

Room Tip: 3 Bedroom Earl Street Apartment offers a wonderful view of the habour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tankgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We all loved it here. The owners made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to provide a family-friendly beautiful holiday.

If we ever go back to Albany, this would be our first choice.

Great house, great garden, and we loved the mosaics. There were plenty of homely touches around the place which brought this place a step above the mark.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The foreshore apartment is a wonderful, comfortable, clean and well stocked apartment. Not our first time in Albany but a first and not last at the foreshore, loved relaxing on the balcony :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sezmozels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Thankyou so much for our short but lovely stay in the bungalow. We love the atmosphere, the beautiful garden, the painting on the wall, the huge shears and the mosaics. You have a beautiful set up here, well done. We hope to be back for longer.

Room Tip: Bungalow is peaceful, tucked away, very private. Is next to the trampoline and play area for kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ROBYN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Earl Street apartments. We had a great time and the apartment exceeded our expectations. The view was stunning and the cleanliness of the apartment was outstanding. The owners were very responsive from the initial booking all the way through to the stay. They provided everything we needed and were very generous with their supplies.
It is in a great location, walking distance to Albany's shops, pubs and restaurants. I would highly recommend this property to anyone travelling to the region.
Faye - Perth WA

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FABULAS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spencer Suites Albany
Spencer Suites Albany
#8 of 39 in Albany
27 reviews
3.4 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses

Address: 8 Festing St, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range: $128 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mark and Louisa Wareing are very happy to welcome you to the beautiful seaside city of Albany. Albany Harbourside provides the complete home away from home. Our fully self-contained four star accommodation is ideal for couples, business people and families alike. All of our apartments have reverse cycle air conditioning, fully equipped kitchens, all linen and bedding supplied, laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing