We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch in WA”

Lime 303 Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 130 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monte Porzio Catone, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Top notch in WA”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Absolutely stunning restaurant for WA standards, creative cuisine with a zest of thai (actually, more than a zest...) and an excellent wine list, also by the glass (bonus). I had duck and my wife fish moussaka, both excellent, and a dessert to wrap it up. For European foodies: do not come here with too high expectations, this is not El Bulli, but you will enjoy excellent food & wine as you rarely will come across in the rest of WA. And it's reasonably priced!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buendia1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    76
    24
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Margaret River Region, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lime 303 is a must when in Albany”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I was very suprised when I first went into the building- from the outside it's pretty bad but the inside is very modern and tasteful. The food was great, both hubby and I really enjoyed our meals. The pork belly and scallop entre was very well done- absolutely no dramas with the food at all. The staff were very friendly but were also very young (our waitress was maybe 16). We had to ask for water for our table. Our first drinks were bought to us very fast but after that I had to approach the bar for drinks which the maitre'd was not happy about and appologised twice. We will definately eat there next time we visit Albany.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SKH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Albany!”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

OMG. What a little gem in a boarderline dinky town. For a motel restaurant this place is outstanding. The service was top class without feeling crowded. I had the vegetarian tasting plate and it was the best meal i've had in a long time. Absoultely delicious! My husband had the beef which he said was very nice. Dessert was amazing too, a little taste of heaven. Home made nougat was to die for. We were suprised that the bill was so reasonable for such a lovely restaurant. Should have gone back the next night but opted for italian and was very dissapointed. I would consider going back to Albany just for this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jess747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a Valentines evening to remember”
Reviewed February 14, 2011

OMG! an evening meal to remember. Great service, staff so friendly. it didn't take all night long to decide what to have, entrée and sweets were set and three choices for dinner. we both had the steak...mine blue and the other medium....cooked to perfection....did I mention the deserts a taste of pure heaven...mmm. the tables had little treats to view and eat. what a fantastic display of the chefs talents and backed up by the wonderful team work.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meals8out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany - Western Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We recommend to our guests with confidence!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

As luxury accommodation providers, our aim is to give our guests the ultimate experience while in Albany. We like to be able to recommend places to eat, so we are trying the many restaurants in Albany. Lime 303 would have to be the very best. We can recommend with confidence to our guests, knowing they are in for a treat. Awesome presentation, food incredible. Lime 303 combines contemporary elegance and fantastic service. Lime 303 has the hallmark of true elegance.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie-Becki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime 303 Restaurant also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Lime 303 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing