We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover on the Hume”
Review of Quest Wodonga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Wodonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Drove home from Sydney to Melbourne and had a very pleasant stay with the family. Modern and spacious rooms with a decent sized swimming pool to cool off.
Booked directly on the Quest website and secured a much cheaper rate that what was available on Wotif.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 602 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

this is a good property with the same likeness to other Quest properties. Unfortunately like other hotels I have stayed in the regulation of the air conditioning system was the cause of a very sleepless night. We stayed in a 3 bedroom. Mum had a terrific sleep, usual a poor sleeper liking the pillows, my partner and i found the doona and pillows and the temperature of the room awful.
the view from the pool and gardens also needs more care to block out the unsightly view of businesses and garages to provide a more aesthetically pleasing swim. Pool was clean and refreshing. Food at Huon Hill very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzsimon1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We got a great deal on Wotif for this hotel, which was fantastic as we saved $100 a night on the std room rate. The rooms are new and spacious. We had a 2 bed apartment which was great for us and our 2 kids. The pool was the highlight, it was outside under a shade cloth, and it was quite warm too (not sure if it's heated) which was perfect for young children. The only complaint I would make is that the pillows were very big and full, I prefer a flatter pillow! Also the staff on reception could be a bit friendlier. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dionne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Got a great deal on Wotif for a 2 bedroom apartment. Large, clean, modern and nicely appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again. Views were of an industrial estate, that was the only disappointment.

Thank Colt71
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stopped here on a trip between Sydney & Melbourne. Searched Wotif and were pleasantly surprised to secure this property as a Mystery Deal. Despite a mix up with room booking, this was quickly rectified and we were moved to correct booking of a one bed apartment. The apartments are very bright and new with clean and well presented amenities.
Would recommend the tavern for dinner, very efficient despite it being full of Christmas groups, great menu and very friendly staff.
A couple of minor points:
1. bedroom does not have a window so was a little "stuffy" but leaving air conditioner on in lounge room helped pushed some air in
2. no guest shampoo and conditioner supplied.
All in all, would recommend this bright and clean new motel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gilly1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on way to Melbourne with family. Staff all polite and rooms great as is pool and restaurant across walkway. We had nice dinner with good family atmosphere and kids menu.

Would recommend to anyone driving on way to Sydney or Melbourne.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Hamish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My trip: a 2 night business trip.
Overall: a brand new serviced apartment complex with great staff.
My room: a very spacious 1 bedroom apartment on the third floor overlooking the carpark side. A well designed, spacious apartment with a full galley kitchen and washer and dryer. There was a small balcony, however it had 2 large air-conditioning units on it that detracted somewhat.
Pluses: enthusiastic very helpful staff - could not be faulted. The size, style and new-ness of the room and the complex generally. A very pleasant restaurant and bar area in an adjacent building.
Minuses: none that really mattered. The immediate area around the hotel appears about to be developed. It's a little barren at the moment, but Wodonga is such a small town that it doesn't really matter. The sound-proofing between the apartments was not great. The air-conditioning unit in the room appeared impossible to operate properly but I suspect that that was user error.
Conclusion: an excellent place for a short stay in the area.

Room Tip: A high floor room (4th floor is the top floor) looking away from the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rqf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWodonga, Public Relations Manager at Quest Wodonga, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Hi rqf55,

Great to see your 4.5 star review from back in November. As you mentioned in your minus the area around the hotel is new and currently in development.

The Wodonga Council has been doing a wonderful job at promoting and developing the area and there are a number of new projects about to start that will make the area surrounding our location to central hub for Wodonga business.

Hope we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Brad Martin

Marketing & Communications Manager
(02)6043 8300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wodonga
0.6 mi away
Motel 24
Motel 24
#3 of 8 in Wodonga
21 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
3.1 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 31 in Albury
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Motel
1.5 mi away
Blazing Stump Motel and Suites
3.3 mi away
Quest Albury
Quest Albury
#2 of 7 in Albury
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Wodonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Wodonga

Address: 46 Reid St, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Wodonga
Price Range: $109 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Wodonga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wodonga's CBD this purpose built complex offers a home away from home for travellers finding themselves in regional Victoria. Fully furnished & self-contained with personal laundry facilities, gymnasium, outdoor pool & BBQ area Quest Wodonga ensures a comfortable stay whether your with us for a day a week or longer. Our onsite restaurant Huon Hill is open for breakfast, lunch & dinner 7 days a week & offers conference, meeting & event space that can be tailored to you requirements. Complimentary car parking completes your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to Quest Wodonga soon. From all of us at Quest Wodonga ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Quest Wodonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing