We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & tidy caravan park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean & tidy caravan park”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night and was pleasantly surprised by how clean and tidy the park was... Bathroom facilities are great, they even provide bath mats. We highly recommend this caravan park. It is worth staying for a week or even just a night, staff are extremely friendly too.. If your looking for a quiet stay in a safe environment this is the park to pick.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Bec L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil and Karen W, Owner at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you Bec S for your feedback. We do pride ourselves on providing a neat, clean and secure park for all of our guests to enjoy and we are happy you found us this way.

Kind regards
Neil and Karen Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
24
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed in a Cabin, everything you need was there, close to shops, manager was a Hawks supporter, the grounds were clean and tidy, would most definitely stay again.
Also had a pool, maybe next time, was a little chilly for us, kids playground , ample parking, undercover BBQ.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott Scooter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil and Karen W, Owner at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Terrific Scott, Karen and I are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome our guests who are visiting friends in the area to take advantage of our facilities and we will be providing more facilities and upgrading some existing facilities over the next 18 months.

kind regards
Neil and Karen Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

we found this caravan park just great , quiet ,sites were shady for our van.the toilet/shower facilities were excellent,with shower curtains and complimentary clean bathmats to use,to us a big bonus.laundry was good and clean. pool and playground were good,bbqs could use a clean tho.all in all we were very happy and would give it a big plus.hosts were very welcoming and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: site 11 was under a tree and shady for van
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ninacoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil and Karen W, Owner at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you ninacoffs for your feedback although we are sorry to hear the BBQs were not clean when you went to use them. I can assure you that all facilities are cleaned every day and we do ask our guests to leave the facilities as they wish to find them (clean). We now have a plan in place for the next 18 months which will see the toilet block either renovated or replaced with a new one which we believe will be of great benefit for our guests. We will also be replacing the existing BBQ area with new bbqs and more seating.

Kind regards
Neil and Karen Willams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Small very neat & clean van park with numerous size well maintained cabins. Hosts Neil & Karen warmly welcome guests & provide a safe, friendly & homely feel. Sites are easily accessed with ample parking. Amenities whilst dated are very clean. Bath mats are an added personal touch. The playground, pool & undercover BBQ area is a great recreational facility for families. We have enjoyed our extended stay at this park & would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Albury Wodonga area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil and Karen W, Owner at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you Ross.B for your positive feedback and we are both very happy you enjoyed your extended stay as you were a pleasure to have in our park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Smal but very neat and tidy park. The owners were very friendly and helpful, the amenities weren't modern but very very clean. We liked the fact that bath mats were provided. The park was very secure with boom gates at the entry and exit , also entry to the amenities was by punching In a code at the door ....... very nicely landscaped and had that garden park feel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieCloggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil and Karen W, Owner at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thanks Aussie we are pleased you found our park to be friendly, clean and secure as we believe this is what all travellers deserve and we are certainly striving to provide all of our guests with a similar experience to yours.

Kind regards
Neil and Karen Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

we booked into this park for the June long weekend and were warmly greeted and given a great drive through site, the park is limited in space but they sure do make the best of what they have got. The amenities are old but spotless and the grounds are immaculate. Even all the leaves have been cleared and composted!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil and Karen W, Owner at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you Patricia, having not long taken over this park we are delighted that you enjoyed your stopover and would love to have you return one day. You are right in saying our amenities are of the older style but we can assure you they are cleaned daily.

Kind regards
Neil and Karen Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Staff were friendly and very accommodating. We asked for a drive through site as we were passing through staying one night. There is nothing out of place in this park. The toilets and shower block facility are immaculate. The barbque area again, immaculate. A powered sight here costs $32 , and I believe is a reasonable price for the cleanliness it offers to the weary traveller.
I would consider staying in the cabins here as well, as this establish oozes cleanliness. Kudos, Woodonga Caravan and Cabin Park...we'll be back!

Room Tip: Tell them your preferences and they will be very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wodonga
0.6 mi away
BIG4 Borderland Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Motel
0.2 mi away
Murray Valley Motel
Murray Valley Motel
#3 of 8 in Wodonga
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Twin City Motor Inn
Twin City Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Wodonga
12 reviews
6.0 mi away
BIG4 Albury Tourist Park
0.2 mi away
Belvoir Village Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park

Property: Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park
Address: Drive Inn Cvan Pk 186 Melbourne Rd, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wodonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide accommodation for visitors to Wodonga and Albury with quick access on and off the Hume Freeway on the Albury Wodonga bypass. Our caravan and cabin park is closest accommodation to the new Wodonga Railway Station, 2 minutes drive from the Wodonga Town Centre and 10 minutes drive to Albury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing