We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had to attend a funeral in Wodonga last minute. We had four families to book in. The staff were extremely friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms were excellent - clean and tidy. The location is perfect - not far from Wodonga town centre. We stayed three nights and the bacon and eggs breakfasts were fantastic! Will definitely stay again next time we are in Wodonga.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you Greg C

We are delighted to hear that your stay was to your liking during such a difficult time. As managers we are so proud to hear when our team does a great job and we share each and every comment with them. It is humbling to receive such a wonderful review and look forward to being of assistance to you and your family should you be travelling to our region, hopefully, during a more positive trip.

Regards

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    90
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
94
74
9
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Thanks to all the staff. we only stayed overnight, but the experience was great. Unfortunately we are not in the area often, but when we are, it will be the Blazing Stump again!!
Room was great - had all one needs and very comfortable, dinner was good, service was excellent.

Room Tip: Go for the Embers Rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 253Mungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
253Mungi,

We were delighted to read your review and our team so happy that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. No matter whether this is your first stay or a return, we are always happy to welcome you, your friends and family during any trip to or through our beautiful region.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

great place 2 stay ,friendly staff ,great breakfast niice pools ,rooms are large spa was teriffic .we have stayed there about twelve times now just love the place and surroundings .will be back there soon

Room Tip: rooms on the south sid e are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hi Max T

It was wonderful to read your positive review and thank you for being on of our very loyal guests. It is always fantastic to hear of our guests experiencing and are delighted to hear that we hit the mark in every area. Looking forward to welcoming you back on you next visit.

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here overnight recently. The two bedroom apartment was quite large and spacious. The complex is getting a bit dated but I understand that there are plans to give it a touch up. The accomm was good, the rooms clean and dry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 617barkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
617barkly, it was a pleasure to read your review and we sincerely thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

From your comments I will assume that you stayed in one of our 2 bedroom courtyard suites which have been designed to be family friendly. Whilst they have new beds, curtains, bench tops, carpet and outdoor furniture we will also be freshening these suites with new paint work, further cabinetry and furniture in the coming months.

So much work has been done and continues to be undertaken with much of our outdoor areas being upgrading and over 100 plants added earlier this year. The accommodation refurbishment is almost complete.

It was a pleasure to be able to accommodate you and look forward to welcoming you back to see our progress.

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen... Absolutely beautiful and very large and relaxing spa bath... Anything and everything we could have asked for and more....
The kitchen had everything as well as a fully stocked mini bar.. Had a beautiful place to eat or you could get room service from the pub next door and the meals were huge and sooooo very yummy. There is a guest laundry on site also...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi Erin R

What a review..."Anything and everything we could have asked for and more.... "

It is so wonderful when our guests enjoy their stay, our team takes so much pride and satisfaction in knowing that they have helped yet another happy guest.

Thank you so much for contributing this review to our Trip Advisor site.

We do hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillside, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

a very enjoyable experience every time , I have stayed at the Blazing stump on business for the past couple of years and have also stayed with my Family , it offers fantastic value for a Business trip and also a great relaxed atmosphere for the family , I love the rooms and also having the Blazing stump hotel next door for meals , they offer very high standard dining at a great price , the bar is a excellent place to unwind after a busy day or even meet with clients , I highly recommend the Blazing stump

Room Tip: ask for the Business package which includes a nice cold beverage on arrival and also has Breakfast i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi Barry W

We are thrilled to read of your ongoing enjoyable experiences at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay during your many business trips and then to bring your family to stay is the best recommendation we could receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and offer our genuine thanks for taking the time to post this review.

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Innes NSW
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for two nights on business. Rooms very well appointed, clean and spacious. Bed was fairly new and very comfortable. The property is a large complex comprising motel type rooms, cabins, a large bar/restaurant and other facilities such as tennis courts and gym. Is located on a busy road so highway noise can be an issue if in rooms right at the front (as I was), and driveway entrance is very narrow so take care when entering or leaving. Hotel is some distance from the Wodonga CBD so you will need a car/taxi if dining in town. Restaurant is very popular and has a good range of meals at reasonable if not cheap rates. Tarriffs are at the higher end of what you would expect to pay, but probably reflects demand and the quality of the rooms.

Room Tip: Try for a room back from the road if sensitive to early morning traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheepCocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear SheepCocky

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us on our review page, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

If you are travelling to Albury Wodonga again, we would be pleased to assist you with your accommodation needs.

For future travellers, all suites in the front row do have 'comfort glazing' to assist in noise reduction, we have many guests who love the front suites for their sunny aspect however personal preference prevails and if you are a light sleeper we will always strive to allocate a suite toward the back of the property upon request.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wodonga
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
4.1 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#5 of 31 in Albury
357 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Murray Valley Motel
Murray Valley Motel
#3 of 8 in Wodonga
51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quest Wodonga
Quest Wodonga
#1 of 5 in Wodonga
404 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel Wellington
Motel Wellington
#5 of 8 in Wodonga
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump
Address: 4327 Anzac Pde | Tallangatta Rd, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the Choice Hotels Gold Award for Excellence 2006 to 2014, Finalist in the 2006 to 2013 Victorian Tourism Awards. Perfect for business and leisure, all guests receive complimentary use of leisure facilities, eight channels of FOXTEL and two channels of FREE Box Office movies. Whether you need family-friendly bistro dining or room service or a meeting room our personal touch and attention to detail will outshine your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wodonga
Wodonga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing