We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here every time. Quiet, clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay here every time. Quiet, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

From the moment you drive into this property you are impressed. Everything is fresh clean and renovated.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Rooms newly renovated and well appointed.
Breakfast room was bright and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hi Karlene H

It is a pleasure to read your review.

We are so pleased that you have appreciated our internal and external refurbishment efforts and look forward to offering you new and exciting things to see and do during your future stays.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    94
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
97
75
10
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

my family and I stayed overnight and found it very pleasant, spacious and clean.
I would recommend it for short or long term accommodation as it has all that you really need with an abundance of fresh country air and pleasant scenery. It wasn't far from the heart of Wodonga and found the staff to be quite friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
It is wonderful Sonj A that you have chosen us to be your first review on TripAdvisor and it is so pleasing that you and your family were able to enjoy your stay and the wonderful fresh country air. We hope you were lucky enough to see our kangaroos during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorley,lancs
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Feb 2013
Brilliant location for overnight stay.
Excellent, quiet location for Hume Highway users.
First class accommodation with excellent facilities including adjacent good standard Bistro.
Very efficient and courteous staff.
Clean and tidy with very comfortable, spacious accommodation.

David J

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toptourist_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi David J

Thank you for your lovely review. We will be passing on your comments regarding our efficient and courteous staff to our wonderful team who take such immense pride in guest satisfaction.

It was our pleasure to be able to assist you with your overnight accommodation requirements and are excited that you found our accommodation and facilities to be both "excellent and first class". Any time you are in the area, we would be more than happy to assist you with your accommodation again.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Overall exellent service, exellent staff and fantastic services. Location near the Stump hotel and to my work site was excellent. Staff provided timely and excellent support in the form of providing a loan iPhone charger.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Good Morning Dave

Thank you for a wonderful review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have found our staff, services and facilities to be of a very high standard.

If we can assist you with accommodation again, please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be more than happy to assist.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

From the outside, you'd just think this motel was another bog standard stopover experience in Wodonga. Guess again - large rooms (a twin has two large beds instead of one large and one single), nice decor, free WiFi, free movie channel, good pillows, bathrooms, kitchen sink, complimentary eco-toiletries (nice soap), good shower pressure, a competent gym, a pool larger than a handkerchief, kids play area (would prefer a little more sun protection there but this place is so good it's not a criticism), a large pub nearby but no noise from it and the pub menu in your room, text confirmation with a mini-video attachment if you prefer - really I don't know what they haven't thought of.
The motel is large but we had no noise from neighbors, it's a non-smoking motel (there are smoking areas outside) and there's a paddock out the back and to one side. This hotel was not exactly en route for us but it's worth a detour even if you're doing the Sydney run. It tempts me to spend a few days just to chill out in Wodonga (Rutherglen & Beechworth aren't far and the price was good).
Kudos to the owners. I can't fault it - will be back.

Room Tip: I don't there's a bad one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Caroline L

I was so overwhelmed when I read your review that I immediately showed it to all of our wonderful team and advised our Board of Directors. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location (2.5kms from town and the bypass) to be quiet, comfortable and relaxing.

We will get onto that shade near the playground for your next return. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A colleague and I stayed at the comfort inn recently. We were very impressed with the size of the rooms - they are massive! The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are very clean and the newly renovated bathrooms are lovely! The internet connection in the area is not the best, even using the wi-fi connection. This was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearza76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Bearza76

It is true that the City of Wodonga does not have the best internet coverage, as we understand Vodaphone and Optus have very little to no service. Telstra does provide the best service in our area, however to combat the service of internet we provide complimentary wireless internet to the motel and apartment section where you can sit by the two pools, work out in the gym or simply relax in your room whilst browsing the web at no charge. We are constantly upgrading our wireless services to ensure we stay abreast of the available changes to our area and in particular our motel.

We are delighted that you and your colleague enjoyed your business trip with us and trust that you will be able to utilise the complimentary internet upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have been here several times, whilst on business travelling and there is no other place I will stay whilst in the area. Each time meets my expectations and is always an enjoyable, relaxing stay. The rooms are always excellent, very clean and look inviting, with super comfy beds and pillows makes for a restful night. I always get a room service meal from the restaurant next door and the meals are always of high standard and delicious. All the staff I have come across are always friendly, welcoming and helpful. Oh and the local kangaroos are just the added bonus to give you the real feel of a stay in a superb australian regional experience. There really is nothing I can fault about this place, look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi elcin

The kangaroo's really are wonderful and we are so honoured and privileged to have them roaming through our grounds at night. It really does provide that wonderful country experience whilst still having the styling of city suites.

Thank you so much for your loyalty, we aim to continue improving and look forward to any further comments or compliments you may wish to share with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wodonga
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
3.1 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Motel
1.9 mi away
Motel Wellington
Motel Wellington
#7 of 8 in Wodonga
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Belvoir Village Motel & Apartments
3.3 mi away
Murray Valley Motel
Murray Valley Motel
#3 of 8 in Wodonga
53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quest Wodonga
Quest Wodonga
#1 of 5 in Wodonga
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump
Address: 4327 Anzac Pde | Tallangatta Rd, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the Choice Hotels Gold Award for Excellence 2006 to 2014, Finalist in the 2006 to 2013 Victorian Tourism Awards. Perfect for business and leisure, all guests receive complimentary use of leisure facilities, eight channels of FOXTEL and two channels of FREE Box Office movies. Whether you need family-friendly bistro dining or room service or a meeting room our personal touch and attention to detail will outshine your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wodonga
Wodonga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing