We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Convenient Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Stagecoach Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Moret-sur-Loing, France
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Clean Convenient Basic”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nothing to write rave reviews over, but a place I would stay again.
Clean, comfortable. On a main road, but it's the country, and it's quiet - apart from other inconsiderate guests having conversations by my bedroom window at 6am Sunday morning.

The pool is dangerous: beware of its weird shaped bottom and super slippery tiles in the pool. I would not allow my children or grandmother in this pool without close and careful supervision. The temperature was lovely and refreshing.

The free Internet didn't work well at all after the first use - couldn't log back in.

Didn't eat here - no comments on the food ( breakfast)

Room Tip: Take earplugs as your room will be next to the car park and anyone inconsiderate enough to leave at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imagine_david1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi imagine_david1959

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are delighted to see you would stay with us again and enjoyed our facilities.

The surface of our swimming pool has just been upgraded by a professional pool company with many of our guests now enjoying the new look and feel of the pool. We are happy you found your swim refreshing as the water quality and cleanliness is checked daily to ensure a high standard.

We are sorry to read that you were woken by some inconsiderate guests and Management are always on site to curb any unruly behaviour.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Damien & Louise Robinson

Proprietors

BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    48
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
45
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Stagecoach last weekend for a soccer tournament. Check-in was quick and pleasant, and the lady was very helpful with directions to local eateries, conveniences, etc.

We ordered breakfast to our room, which was adequate and yummy. The rooms were quite nice for an older style motel. Quite small, but very comfy and the heater worked well (good considering it was mid-Winter). We ate dinner both nights at the hotel opposite. Meals were fantastic and it had a very warm, cosy feel to it. Walking distance which was GREAT.

This motel is definitely worth a try if you're looking for an overnight passing through, or for a weekend. Would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serialholidaymaker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Serialholidaymaker27
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation met your expectations. Our close location to the soccer fields is convenient when attending the tournaments plus Edwards Tavern is a favourite with many of our guests. We look forward to seeing you all again when next visiting Wodonga!

Thank you again for your kind comments.

Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stopped overnight and were most pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked in. The bed and pillows were ultra comfortable. The heater actually got the room toasty warm quickly and the electric blanket was most welcome on this chilly Wodonga night. After a piping hot shower the next morning ( together with a generous amount of fluffy towel) I was amazed to find that I had been provided with Gluten Free bread for breakfast (my husband did ask at the time of placing the breakfast order as I don't think it is flagged on the menu) so this girl did not leave hungry. The owners were very friendly and we would thoroughly recommend the place. Please disregard the ratings for the restaurant and fitness centre. These were actually clicked in error and were not used

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Meenies
Thank you for your review which we very much appreciate. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and many aspects of our accommodation met your needs.
We have recently upgraded our heating and cooling to Inverter Split system's so we are more than happy you were quickly warmed on the chilly evening of your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gosford
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Having a motel on a major road can be noisy - not this time! Towels lovely and fluffy! Being a taller person, the showers can be an issue – not this time! Big spacious rooms are also great as travellers can spread out their belongings. Excellent breakfast with will known brands. Lovely quiet fridge. Being a poor sleeper incidental noise becomes an issue – not this time! If everything is good to start, a good night sleep is certain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello Jenny S
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation comfortable and enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed your crew staying with us and hope the rest of your trip was successful.

Best regards from
Damien and Louise Robinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunters Hill, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great location, close to everything you need including a Centro shopping centre. Damien and Louise were super helpful, nothing too much trouble, welcoming and very friendly. Beautiful clean, spacious rooms - especially the bathroom - unlike the pokey ones we seem to get at other places. Range of great room configurations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi Bob O
It is really great to see you enjoyed your time spent with us at the BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel. We have wonderful staff who do an amazing job and will pass on your comments to them and we certainly appreciate your positive feedback.

Damien & Louise Robinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Kind of hard to review a best western motel, as you know what to expect from them. This one was fine, the room was clean,with a comfortable bed & modern fittings. All in all, a decent place to stop for a night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forfarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello forfarian
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see our accommodation met your needs during your recent stay with us and we appreciate your comments, always helpful to hear guest point of view. Hope to see you again.

Best regards Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I found the staff realy rude, they actualy whinged about having to clean my room. They also over charged me for room service, invaded my privacy, and the meals were ridiculously over priced and of average quality. The staff there contacted my employer and complained about the cleanliness of my room when i basically only slept in it. What a disgrace.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Normy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Normy500

I would like to clarify some points made in you review. We do not overcharge room service orders and suggest some extra items from the bar menu ordered were included in the amount charged. The meal prices are plainly listed on the menu and also recall your favourable comments regarding the meals you received. We did contact your employer during your stay regarding settlement of outstanding items on your account and at that time we were asked about your stay and when pressed did suggest your room was initially messy, taking our staff extra time to clean, but this situation had improved during the three week period of your reservation and all was well.
We do believe we provided you with courteous service and find the outcome of your stay with us disappointing for all concerned.

Damien & Louise Robinson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wodonga
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump
0.1 mi away
Murray Valley Motel
Murray Valley Motel
#3 of 8 in Wodonga
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belvoir Village Motel & Apartments
1.5 mi away
Motel Wellington
Motel Wellington
#7 of 8 in Wodonga
37 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quest Wodonga
Quest Wodonga
#1 of 5 in Wodonga
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Stagecoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Stagecoach Motel

Property: Best Western Stagecoach Motel
Address: 188 Melbourne Rd, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Stagecoach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Stagecoach Motel is the perfect accommodation option for your stay in Wodonga. Explore the heritage and natural attractions of Wodonga with visits to the Murray River, galleries and museums, parks and wineries and fabulous drives through nearby valleys and country towns. The Best Western Stagecoach Motel has a variety of accommodation options for leisure and corporate guests. Enjoy the comfort of our King Koil pillow top beds with luxurious duvet's and Microcloud pillows plus the convenience of room service (breakfast and dinner), free wireless internet access, minibar , Inverter split-system heating/cooling, LCD TV & DVD and free Foxtel/ Cable TV. All accommodation is ground-floor with convenient free direct-to-your-door parking. Cool off in our swimming pool in the warm summer months and take advantage of our barbeque area for family picnics.We are conveniently located to Junction Square, The Goods Shed Craft Beer Café, Restaurants, Taverns and Cafes as well as the local shopping precinct, hospitals, sporting facilities, universities and business district.Extend your stay in Albury Wodonga and enjoy the numerous events and festivals held each year including the annual Chrysler's on the Murray, go-karting competitions, tennis tournaments, basketball tournaments, croquet, and ten-pin bowling events, just to name a few! Easy freeway access makes it a breeze to find us so make the Best Western Stagecoach Motel your place to stay when visiting Wodonga and the Border! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Stagecoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing