We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Stagecoach Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stopped overnight and were most pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked in. The bed and pillows were ultra comfortable. The heater actually got the room toasty warm quickly and the electric blanket was most welcome on this chilly Wodonga night. After a piping hot shower the next morning ( together with a generous amount of fluffy towel) I was amazed to find that I had been provided with Gluten Free bread for breakfast (my husband did ask at the time of placing the breakfast order as I don't think it is flagged on the menu) so this girl did not leave hungry. The owners were very friendly and we would thoroughly recommend the place. Please disregard the ratings for the restaurant and fitness centre. These were actually clicked in error and were not used

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Meenies
Thank you for your review which we very much appreciate. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and many aspects of our accommodation met your needs.
We have recently upgraded our heating and cooling to Inverter Split system's so we are more than happy you were quickly warmed on the chilly evening of your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 134 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Having a motel on a major road can be noisy - not this time! Towels lovely and fluffy! Being a taller person, the showers can be an issue – not this time! Big spacious rooms are also great as travellers can spread out their belongings. Excellent breakfast with will known brands. Lovely quiet fridge. Being a poor sleeper incidental noise becomes an issue – not this time! If everything is good to start, a good night sleep is certain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hello Jenny S
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation comfortable and enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed your crew staying with us and hope the rest of your trip was successful.

Best regards from
Damien and Louise Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great location, close to everything you need including a Centro shopping centre. Damien and Louise were super helpful, nothing too much trouble, welcoming and very friendly. Beautiful clean, spacious rooms - especially the bathroom - unlike the pokey ones we seem to get at other places. Range of great room configurations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hi Bob O
It is really great to see you enjoyed your time spent with us at the BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel. We have wonderful staff who do an amazing job and will pass on your comments to them and we certainly appreciate your positive feedback.

Damien & Louise Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Kind of hard to review a best western motel, as you know what to expect from them. This one was fine, the room was clean,with a comfortable bed & modern fittings. All in all, a decent place to stop for a night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forfarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello forfarian
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see our accommodation met your needs during your recent stay with us and we appreciate your comments, always helpful to hear guest point of view. Hope to see you again.

Best regards Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I found the staff realy rude, they actualy whinged about having to clean my room. They also over charged me for room service, invaded my privacy, and the meals were ridiculously over priced and of average quality. The staff there contacted my employer and complained about the cleanliness of my room when i basically only slept in it. What a disgrace.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Normy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Normy500

I would like to clarify some points made in you review. We do not overcharge room service orders and suggest some extra items from the bar menu ordered were included in the amount charged. The meal prices are plainly listed on the menu and also recall your favourable comments regarding the meals you received. We did contact your employer during your stay regarding settlement of outstanding items on your account and at that time we were asked about your stay and when pressed did suggest your room was initially messy, taking our staff extra time to clean, but this situation had improved during the three week period of your reservation and all was well.
We do believe we provided you with courteous service and find the outcome of your stay with us disappointing for all concerned.

Damien & Louise Robinson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Been staying here on and off now the past 9 years and this has to be one of the cleanest and well maintained motels I stay in. The owners are forever upgrading the rooms and the service is always friendly and efficient. Topped off by free fast wifi this truly is an excellent establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hello RR3941
Thank you for your review! Great to hear you are happy with your stay and appreciate that you recognise improvements we have to our property.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards

Damien & Louise Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a great motel. I choose this place to stay when I need to stay in Wodonga. (This is my 3rd visit) Extremely clean.Modern and crisp furnishings and bedding. Comfortable Q/S bed. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. I havent rated the restuarant purely because I havent used it due to planned dining with friends elsewhere. However the menu sounds good with normal restaurant prices. Have had breakfast previously which was good and reasonable priced. Not sure of what other prices are around but it cost me $130 for 2 adults a night which I was happy to pay for the room I had. I believe there is a package deal with breakfast but I didnt use it this time but have previously. It is not far off the freeway and only 5 min drive from wodonga centre and shopping centres. Close to freeway to get to Albury.

Room Tip: I can reccommend the Q/S executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Wendy W, Thank you for your review and happy to see you had another enjoyable stay at our motel. We are always trying to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible and welcome your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again!

Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wodonga
1.5 mi away
Motel 24
Motel 24
#3 of 8 in Wodonga
25 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
3.8 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#12 of 31 in Albury
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Blazing Stump Motel and Suites
1.6 mi away
Quest Wodonga
Quest Wodonga
#1 of 6 in Wodonga
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvoir Village Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Stagecoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Stagecoach Motel

Address: 188 Melbourne Rd, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Price Range: $95 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Stagecoach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Stagecoach Motel is the perfect accommodation option for your stay in Wodonga. Explore the heritage and natural attractions of Wodonga with visits to the Murray River, galleries and museums, parks and wineries and fabulous drives through nearby valleys and country towns. The Best Western Stagecoach Motel has a variety of accommodation options for leisure and corporate guests. Enjoy the comfort of our King Koil pillow top beds with luxurious duvet's and Microcloud pillows plus the convenience of room service (breakfast and dinner), free wireless internet access, minibar , Inverter split-system heating/cooling, LCD TV & DVD and free Foxtel/ Cable TV. All accommodation is ground-floor with convenient free direct-to-your-door parking. Cool off in our swimming pool in the warm summer months and take advantage of our barbeque area for family picnics.We are conveniently located to Junction Square, The Goods Shed Craft Beer Café, Restaurants, Taverns and Cafes as well as the local shopping precinct, hospitals, sporting facilities, universities and business district.Extend your stay in Albury Wodonga and enjoy the numerous events and festivals held each year including the annual Chrysler's on the Murray, go-karting competitions, tennis tournaments, basketball tournaments, croquet, and ten-pin bowling events, just to name a few! Easy freeway access makes it a breeze to find us so make the Best Western Stagecoach Motel your place to stay when visiting Wodonga and the Border! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Stagecoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing