We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Stagecoach Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean, quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed in a standard room, close to the road, but didn't hear any traffic from highway at all. Super comfortable bed, nice amenities, good hot shower and meticulously clean. Would stay again easily.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredmumMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello tirerdmumMelbourne

Thank you for your review and your feedback. We really to tryu and provide clean and comfortable accommodation for our guests to enjoy so we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards

Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    48
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
43
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The people running this place were great, very pleasant and helpful. It was cheap at $170 for a family room for 5 people.
The room had a queen and three singles all in one room which was fine for an overnight stay while traveling.
The room was clean, tidy and quiet and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on or way home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiB_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello RiB_1969

Glad you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation to your liking and our Relief Managers, Kev & Lisa, looked after you so well!

Best regards

Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am often in Wodonga for business and have stayied in most of the Motels in Wodonga, I find this one to be the best.. Bed is comfortable, room is always clean, staff are friendly and honest.
I have stayied in a couple of different rooms here and the have been set out the same, and even the room closest to the road seemed reasonably quite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello MelbourneSS

Thank you for reviewing the BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel.

We welcome your comments and are really pleased you enjoy staying with us. We do strive to provide comfortable and clean accommodation for our guests and look forward to seeing you once again.

Best regards

Damien & Louise Robinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Every three months we come to Wodonga and have found this to be by far the best motel
Louise always remembers us and arranges their spa room for us
Each time they have updated the rooms always value adding to our stay
Congratulations to u both on giving us a truly wonderful experience each time

Room Tip: Although we have stayed in all of the rooms the spa room is much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Hello Lynpj!

Thank you for your positive review, we are so happy you enjoy staying with us when visiting sunny Wodonga.

See you again soon.

Damien & Louise Robinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stopped over at Stagecoach Motel for a night for work. The rooms were spacious, very clean, tasteful furnishings and the hosts were helpful and friendly. The heater worked well, although fairly noisy, i turned it off before i fell asleep and I was kept nice and toasty by the electric blanket. The hosts suggested to try Biralee Tavern for dinner and it was well worth the stop - the food was fantastic and a great selection! Thank you for a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Manager at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Good morning Hayley C, thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the good service provided by Edwards Tavern, nearby. Hope to see you again when next travelling to Wodonga.

Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stopped by in the evening & requested a room as we were driving on to Sydney in the morning. The husband checked us in & the wife checked us out the next morning & both were very helpful.

It was nice to get a small container of milk rather than the tiny pottles you usually get in a hotel these days.

The free internet was an added bonus, but in the end we didn't end up using it, so gave back the vouchers.

I would recommend it as a stopover on your way to a bigger city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flojo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
FloJo61, Thank you for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us enroute to Sydney.

Best regards
Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donvale
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night while attending grandsons wedding. We found the motel well appointed, Rooms were very good, Relatively large room and bathroom. Perhaps recently refurbished. Bed was good, all facilities in good operating order. Continental breakfast (juice, cereal, toast, jams) was more than we expected. Staff very obliging - allowed us a late checkout so we could visit a few shops before getting dressed for the wedding. It is located out of town a bit and away from the freeway so no noise problem. Very impressed.

Room Tip: Booked via Wotif and for the same price that motel offered on their website we got the continental b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaygeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, Jaygeeb, and we appreciate your positive review. We have been busy updating our accommodation over the past months and are striving to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We would be pleased to see you again in the future.
Best regards

Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wodonga
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump
0.1 mi away
Murray Valley Motel
Murray Valley Motel
#3 of 8 in Wodonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Motel Wellington
Motel Wellington
#6 of 8 in Wodonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvoir Village Motel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Border Gateway Motel
Border Gateway Motel
#4 of 8 in Wodonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Stagecoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Stagecoach Motel

Property: Best Western Stagecoach Motel
Address: 188 Melbourne Rd, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Stagecoach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Stagecoach Motel is the perfect accommodation option for your stay in Wodonga. Explore the heritage and natural attractions of Wodonga with visits to the Murray River, galleries and museums, parks and wineries and fabulous drives through nearby valleys and country towns. The Best Western Stagecoach Motel has a variety of accommodation options for leisure and corporate guests. Enjoy the comfort of our King Koil pillow top beds with luxurious duvet's and Microcloud pillows plus the convenience of room service (breakfast and dinner), free wireless internet access, minibar , Inverter split-system heating/cooling, LCD TV & DVD and free Foxtel/ Cable TV. All accommodation is ground-floor with convenient free direct-to-your-door parking. Cool off in our swimming pool in the warm summer months and take advantage of our barbeque area for family picnics.We are conveniently located to Junction Square, The Goods Shed Craft Beer Café, Restaurants, Taverns and Cafes as well as the local shopping precinct, hospitals, sporting facilities, universities and business district.Extend your stay in Albury Wodonga and enjoy the numerous events and festivals held each year including the annual Chrysler's on the Murray, go-karting competitions, tennis tournaments, basketball tournaments, croquet, and ten-pin bowling events, just to name a few! Easy freeway access makes it a breeze to find us so make the Best Western Stagecoach Motel your place to stay when visiting Wodonga and the Border! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Stagecoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing