We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Beautiful and Romantic BnB”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wodonga, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cecily B
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Beautiful and Romantic BnB”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My partner and I stayed at Margaret's stunning Bed and Breakfast for one night and were sad to leave! The location is incredibly peaceful, with the most stunning views. Margaret has created such an oasis and her attention to detail was amazing - from the garden walks full of artistic surprises, to a quaint and delicious continental breakfast. We would definitely recommend staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Thank you Georgia and Antony for your lovely review. You were a delight to host and I hope to see you again one day where you have longer to stay and to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B
1 review
“Total magic- do not miss out”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Margaret has created the magical house isolated on a hill with stunning views.
It is not for those who need a shiny modern environment, but for those who find our modern life processed and packaged. The escape that she has created wholly lifts one into a beautiful healing environment. She has an exceptional eye for the unusual,
a great personality to welcome you, and I am quite certain you will be captivated, spoilt, and completely refreshed. This is a place where couples can find time for each other, surrounded by beauty and tranquility. Do not miss out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thank you Anthony for this wonderful review. So glad you loved your time it here so much. It was a great pleasure to host you and to see you looking so relaxed and enjoying the environment here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A rare find - absolutely magnificent! ”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wow! Inspiring views is pure magic - a truly uplifting and wonderful place to stay. The buildings and gardens are stunning - filled with whimsical sculpture and expansive views it’s impossible not to feel rejuvenated after a stay here - either rain, hail or shine! The garden is a world of secret surprises - from beautiful winged benches to magic faraway trees... and the room is super clean and beautifully furnished with claw foot bath, complimentary chocolate & muscat .... one night isn’t enough!! Thank you so much Margaret for such a superb stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2017
Thank you Kylie and Chris for this fabulous review. It was a joy to see your excitement exploring my garden and enjoying the many different spots to sit to take in the views. You are the perfect customers and such a joy and fun to host. Seems that we all had a memorable visit. This is why I love my job. I look forward to your next stay. Thankyou Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Enjoyed having you stay and hope our paths cross again.
Thankyou Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abro63
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More like a destination in its own right - a place of relaxation and retreat!”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The beautiful home is situated astride a ridge just outside of Wodonga, and is clearly a labour of love. The host is really warm, but will leave you to yourself if asked. The house is full of artistically arranged nicknaks and memorabilia, but is uncluttered and spacious - as are the gardens and surrounds. Ancient gums combine with lovely flowers and plants. We walked, relaxed, had a great time! The Victorian high country is only a short drive away, although we stayed en route from Sydney to Melbourne. As the name suggests, the views over Albury/Wodonga and the nearby hills and valleys are superb! And the quiet at night had to be experienced to be believed! We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
You were a delight to host . Thank you for your lovely review and I hope to see you both again soon on your next trip on the Hume Highway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing