We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to let the kids wonder in amazement.”

The Army Museum Bandiana
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Wodonga
Attraction details
The Bush
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to let the kids wonder in amazement.”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Located on one of the local bases, the museum is quite expansive.
There are hands on displays to let the kids sit and let there imaginations go wild.
The variety of displays include small arms, uniforms, armoured vehicles and great displays of the local regiment.
The local volunteers have done well in the upkeep and creating the new displays.
A good way to fill in a couple of hours with the family.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faarreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots to see”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great way to spend a couple of hours with the kids seeing all the military vehicles, uniforms, weapons.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ffghia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bandiana museum”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great place for all, both military and non military. There are plenty of military vehicles and displays covering a large period of our military history.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Army museum Bandiana”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A top military museum put together by mostly volunteers. The museum covers all the wars that Australian Military personnel have fought in and some of the displays will amaze you. If you have been in the military or have a relation who has fought in a war you should put this place on your to do list. You will require a PHOTO I.D. to enter the Army base. There is a small entrance fee which goes back to keeping the museum upto date.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Zane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
779 reviews
224 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I didn't even know this place existed until someone told me about it when I was in Albury on business. I made a point of finding a few hours to visit and I'm glad I did.... it's exceptionally good.
The breadth and range of displays is most impressive. They are well sign-posted and the layout of the museum makes it easy to move around the exhibits - both inside and external.
I can't recall how much entry fee I paid but it was surprisingly inexpensive for what amounts to an afternoon (or mornings) entertainment.
I'm interested in things military but I'm almost certain that even those that are not, would still enjoy a visit here. Well done to all concerned.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Army Museum Bandiana also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to The Army Museum Bandiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing