We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap. But that's all it's got going for it”
Review of Attitudes

Attitudes
Ranked #86 of 109 Restaurants in Williamstown
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cheap. But that's all it's got going for it”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

In a fit of spontaneity/madness, we chose this place for breakfast. The only draw card was $6.50 porridge which actually was edible.
However, the coffee was undrinkable and we wouldn't have dared try much else on the menu.
Think road trip Anerican movie diner. I've got nothing against diners but this is Williamstown waterfront.
You(and we) can do so much better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Solly1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    2
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Husband and I chose the $9 bagel or baguette option plus we bought two coffees. Coffee was good but my vegie bagel was odd. Two bagels came with oily roast vegetables on top (including broccoli, cauliflower, beans, carrot and capsicum). The bagels were tasty, but it wasn't really a sandwich to pick up and eat (as you do with a sandwich). Service was so so. If you wanted water, you helped yourself to it. Also, ladies toilet needs a hot water clean out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Not the best...”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

After food was delivered to our table, and my husband had a bite of toast and a mushroom, the waitress came back and said "sorry, that's not yours I need to take it to another table". Food was ok and delivered fairly quickly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn-Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Lost its charm”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Used to be a good place to go to but food and service has deteriorated over the years. Service now reflects the name. Food is edible but nothing to rave about. Only good thing about it is the location.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dizliz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Attitudes or Unground - BE WARNED”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We decided to venture out early for a walk on the pier and indulge in a breakfast by the bay. What an insult to our taste buds and a complete waste of $26.00. I would have preferred to have thrown that money in the wind than repeat that dreadful breakfast experience. We choose a table by the window which was seated for four the waitress never cleared of the extra plates. My husband chose pancakes one was leathery and one barely passable. A child could have made better pancakes. I requested wholemeal bread and was told by the waitress that they didn't have any and then she remembered they had brown bread. I then request a couple of slices of tomatoes and a couple of slices of cheese of which the waitress said we only do grated cheese. I then asked if I could have my sausage grilled but apparent they don't grill!!!
My meal arrived with 2 thin (supermarket) slices of brown bread with melted cheese and tomatoes the sausage was sliced in half and fried ...BURNT!!! It was disgusting!!! The coffee had a burnt taste.
And lastly .... DO NOT USE THE TOLIET . The route to the toilet was rather unsettling. Confronting doors that are suppose to be closed but have no handles on them. An alleyway strewn with animal bones. And a fierce looking dog (wasn't fierce just looked it) toilet dirty!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Docker707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Attitudes also viewed

Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 

Been to Attitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing