We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just average but GREAT location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Attitudes

Attitudes
Ranked #85 of 107 Restaurants in Williamstown
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just average but GREAT location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

It was the end of a HOT day so we drove into Williamstown for a meal we could enjoy outdoors as the coolness of the evening set in. Walking past Attitudes we browsed the blackboard menus and decided to take a seat. The garlic bread we ordered first was a very tasty little pizza. He had the pesto pasta and I had a chargrilled squid salad. The pasta was ample in size and tasty. The salad was nothing more than tomato lettuce and cucumber topped with the squid. I would've expected a more interesting salad but the waitress had told me what it consisted of. I needed tartare sauce on the side because while the squid rings were lightly floured and chargrilled, they were rubbery and needed some sort of dressing. The beers and wines were reasonably priced and we would've liked to have ordered a dessert but they don't have any ln their menu. Funny, huh? There are better places to eat in Willy but this meal was fine. We were the focus of their attention as there was noone else there.

Helpful?
Thank Shala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    2
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Horribleb”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Took my family there before a night out,ordered 8 meals off the menu only 5 arrived my husband ordered fish chips and salad but got something different after waiting 20 min after all my family had been served I asked the waitress where my other meals where she said it won't be long, after waiting awhile longer I asked her again and she went to check!telling me it will be out in a minute...after 10 more minutes she approaches and said tha chef was really behind to night( the place was empty) and he had forgotten my meals!!hate the place only paid for half the bill ,food was horrible my family said ( not that I had any) would never go there again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I ate at attitudes on Sunday for lunch with my partner.
It wasn't our first, second or third choice but due to the Macedonian festival in williamstown every eatery was full!
We sat inside and waited for about 10 minutes. No contact was made by any staff member. I then got up and went to find some menus.

When the waitress did come over she was lovely she proceeded to mention the specials and we then ordered.
Drinks took ages to come and then our meals came a minute later.
We both ordered from the specials list of $15 meals.. I had the chicken Parma which was very average and quite tasteless. My partner ordered the rump steak medium rare. With muchroom sauce... It came out so overdone. And the sauce was a pepper sauce with mushrooms thrown in.
Overall not a lovely dining experience. I wouldn't return and wouldn't recomend anyone visit.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amylou540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Attitude towards the customer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We were greeted by a staff member of the cafe with a nice smile and asked us to seat down for a couple of minutes as he was just opening when we walked in.

Eggs and Bacon on toast was yummy and the price was reasonable. The deco was pleasant and we enjoyed the breakfast.

Cafe latte was very ordinary but was drinkable

Overall I would recommend the place for a quick meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joe_rodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Aptly named.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Poor service, wait staff didn't seem interested; quality of food mixed. Only redeeming feature was a nice bottle of wine.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Attitudes also viewed

Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 

Been to Attitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing