We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five star food and view - average service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelicans Landing

Pelicans Landing
Ranked #10 of 107 Restaurants in Williamstown
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual, contemporary dining set in the beautiful surroundings of Williamstown, with spectacular views of Melbourne across Hobson's Bay.
Geelong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Five star food and view - average service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Four of us had lunch here on a sunny Sunday. We were beguiled by the view which is nautical and wonderful and the food was excellent - my Yellowfin Tuna was cooked perfectly and the Italian inspired dish was really tasty. The wine list was extensive with very good value found in the balckboard specials. The only minus was one very uninterested waiter who really didn't want to be there. The rest of the experience was so good I'd even forgive that.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    74
    29
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great view and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Very romantic way to spend an evening watching the sun set over Melbourne. Food and service was relaxed and great. Wish I went there for Valentines!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overwhelmed by the view and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We selected this restaurant as my colleague and I was impressed by the view of the waterfront and the menu.

I had the calamari entree and the duck leg as the main My friend had the fish of the day and garlic bread. Food was yummy and the presentation was good. Service was great.

We would recommend the restaurant for a nice gourmet experience with a great view.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joe_rodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Atmosphere - maritime. Staff helpful and friendly. Food delicious. Prices very reasonable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

With quite a variety of ales on tap and a good wine selection coupled with an excellent food menu a diner can expect a satisfying experience seated on a covered outside verandah or an A/C interior overlooking the yachts of the various Williamstown sailing clubs and the retired minesweeper HMAS Castlemaine. For those seeking a maritime dining experience I suggest this restaurant should be a prime consideration.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelledtoomutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great on a sunny afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We love coming here for a few drinks on a sunny afternoon/evening; lovely spot overlooking the water; good service & excellent wine list. A favourite of ours.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank AnnM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelicans Landing also viewed

Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 

Been to Pelicans Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing