We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Punthill Williamstown
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Consistently good accommodation”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stay at Punt Hill Williamstown often and the quality is always the same, rooms very clean, good beds and the very best showers I have had, anywhere.
Only downside, which is common to all apartment hotels is that they are a bit soulless, you miss the bit of atmosphere around the foyer area. Besides that, the place is close to many cafés and restaurants.
Will go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierroTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear PierroSydney,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Williamstown.
As a return guest to Punthill, we are so pleased that your expectations are met each and every time you stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
41
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

If you dont want the big city ... Williamstown is gorgeous and has some of the best restaurants we visited over our six week stay in Australia.
The location is great and you are not far from the ocean at all.
The rooms are a bit old, but that's ok ... everything else made up for it.
A good alternative to Melbourne ... and a short drive to Werribee's open range zoo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sanna D,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Williamstown,
We agree that Williamstown is a great alternative location if you don't want to stay in the city centre, but with the added bonus that the CBD is only a short distance away if you want to visit it!
Great to hear that you had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill when you are next visiting Australia.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City of Greater Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I reckon Williamstown is a gem of a suburb, only 15 mins to the city by train, right on the bay with wonderful views across the water to the cbd, a delightful spot. And Punthill Williamstown didnt dissappoint. Only a few years old I think, Handy location to Nelson place and heaps of restaurants, we had a really comfortable one bedroom apartment with balcony, clean and neat, and incredibly helpful staff...what more could you want. Oh, and free car parking onsite.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front may have a bay view. Short walk to small but delightful Williamstown Botani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfagtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear alfagtv,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Williamstown.
We agree that the bayside suburb of Williamstown is fabulous, and we are thrilled that you had such a comfortable stay at our apartment hotel and also enjoyed the area.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just spent almost 3 month in this apart and could not wish for a more pleasant stay. Great location, friendly but could do with a bit of freshning up, lick of paint and renewing of some of the furniture but space and staff made up for this only fault .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudine633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear claudine633,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Williamstown.
The entire property is being repainted and we are already more than half way through the building. This makes a huge difference and the repainted apartments look really fresh.
We are so pleased that overall you had such a comfortable long-stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Punthill after traveling across from Canada for a friends wedding in williamstown and WOW

Fantastic rates for this part of town. Our apartment had everything we needed; private patio, kitchen, washer/dryer etc. The actual design and feel of the place was so elegant. I was very impressed.

To top it off the staff was friendly and helpful. And the hotel was placed very close to restaurants and shops etc.

Couldn't recommend this place enough!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TimmyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear TimmyWatson,
Thank you for your lovely review of Punthill Williamstown.
We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and are happy to recommend Punthill too!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful; location fantastic. Parking is available- make sure to ask reception when you book!

No aircon or fan in the bedroom (only in lounge) which was disappointing and unpleasant on a hot night;

A pool is advertised when there isn't one. There is a spa which is nice, but it's not a pool and is only open 8am-8pm.

breakfast not included, making the value for money poor;

Foxtel channels (limited) are advertised as being available- what is actually provided is four extra channels to free to air tv. This is pretty misleading, plus I couldn't find the extra channels nor instructions how to access them. No SBS tv channels were available either.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longestlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Longestlegs,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Williamstown.
We have a rooftop spa at the property and advertise this, but have never had a pool, so we would be interested to know where you saw a pool advertised, as this needs to be rectified.
Breakfast is available each morning in the Breakfast bar. Continental breakfast is $15 per person and a hot breakfast is $20 per person, which are moderate prices. We do sometimes offer specials which include breakfast so keep an eye on our website for deals.
We do certainly have 4 Foxtel channels and are not sure why you could not access these or SBS. We are unaware which apartment you stayed in but will check that all TVs in the building are operating correctly.
We do hope to welcome you back to Punthill another time.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraburdoo, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Modern, clean, fantastic location and reasonably priced. The apartment was very well equipped with kitchen appliances, as well as a hair dryer, iron, washing machine and tumble dryer.
I'll stay here again the next time I'm
In Williamstown

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eeteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear eeteee,
Thank you for your lovely review of Punthill Williamstown.
We are delighted to hear that you found the apartments so comfortable and the location ideal for your recent stay in Melbourne.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
#1 of 2 in Point Cook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#44 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#67 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Williamstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Williamstown

Property: Punthill Williamstown
Address: 4-18 Ferguson St, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Williamstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Punthill Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punt Hill Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing