We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Punthill Williamstown
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Punthill after traveling across from Canada for a friends wedding in williamstown and WOW

Fantastic rates for this part of town. Our apartment had everything we needed; private patio, kitchen, washer/dryer etc. The actual design and feel of the place was so elegant. I was very impressed.

To top it off the staff was friendly and helpful. And the hotel was placed very close to restaurants and shops etc.

Couldn't recommend this place enough!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TimmyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear TimmyWatson,
Thank you for your lovely review of Punthill Williamstown.
We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and are happy to recommend Punthill too!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 103 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful; location fantastic. Parking is available- make sure to ask reception when you book!

No aircon or fan in the bedroom (only in lounge) which was disappointing and unpleasant on a hot night;

A pool is advertised when there isn't one. There is a spa which is nice, but it's not a pool and is only open 8am-8pm.

breakfast not included, making the value for money poor;

Foxtel channels (limited) are advertised as being available- what is actually provided is four extra channels to free to air tv. This is pretty misleading, plus I couldn't find the extra channels nor instructions how to access them. No SBS tv channels were available either.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longestlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Longestlegs,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Williamstown.
We have a rooftop spa at the property and advertise this, but have never had a pool, so we would be interested to know where you saw a pool advertised, as this needs to be rectified.
Breakfast is available each morning in the Breakfast bar. Continental breakfast is $15 per person and a hot breakfast is $20 per person, which are moderate prices. We do sometimes offer specials which include breakfast so keep an eye on our website for deals.
We do certainly have 4 Foxtel channels and are not sure why you could not access these or SBS. We are unaware which apartment you stayed in but will check that all TVs in the building are operating correctly.
We do hope to welcome you back to Punthill another time.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Modern, clean, fantastic location and reasonably priced. The apartment was very well equipped with kitchen appliances, as well as a hair dryer, iron, washing machine and tumble dryer.
I'll stay here again the next time I'm
In Williamstown

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank eeteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear eeteee,
Thank you for your lovely review of Punthill Williamstown.
We are delighted to hear that you found the apartments so comfortable and the location ideal for your recent stay in Melbourne.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

After spending the day in the heat, it was a great to arrive to an air conditioned and comfortable room. To our delight, the room was already cooled, our host suggesting that she had organised for this given the heat. She was also very helpful -- organising car parking and setting up for our late arrival.

The location was excellent, working distance from excellent restaurants. A very pleasant walk in the morning led to many choices for breakfast.

Given its location and well set up rooms I would recommend it as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Les101,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your recent stay at Punthill Williamstown.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a relaxing and 'cool' stay whilst Melbourne experienced some extraordinarily hot weather!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We travel to Melbourne regularly and on the past couple of trips have made the Punthill our stay of choice.
During the last stay we had a visitor who is terrified of using lifts, the Punthill team and the local management looked after our special request for stair access with no hesitation. Great service!
Roms are always clean and comfortable and reasonably quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Jim343,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Williamstown.
As a return guest to Punthill, the team at this apartment hotel will be delighted to know that you felt so comfortable during your most recent visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We travel to Melbourne at least 3 times a year to see our sons so have stayed at lots of different apartments. 1 bedroom apartment very spacious with good kitchen facilities so I could cook and did. Separate bedroom with comfortable bed, bathroom had lots of room with excellent shower lots of water pressure. The location is amazing with BWS at door and lots of good cafes etc. Good view out over Ferguson St to the sea.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Rob T,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Williamstown.
Great to hear that you found the apartments so comfortable and the location so convenient.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently attended a wedding in beautiful Williamstown. I had never been before so was unsure what to expect. We travelled by train and found Punthill Williamstown an easy couple of blocks walk. It is situated conveniently next to the bay where there are a lot of choices for eating or just sitting and relaxing. I have stayed at Punthill before and always find the rooms extremely clean and comfortable. We were greeted and looked after very well by the friendly couple at reception. There is also the option for breakfast, continental or otherwise. Willamstown is a peaceful place to visit if only for a quiet weekend getaway and Punthill Williamstown
comes highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mi55y66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear mi55y66,
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding Punthill Williamstown.
As a return guest to Punthill, we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at our Williamstown property. This bayside suburb really does have a lot to offer, and is still so easily accessible from the city, as you mentioned.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
Docklands
Four Points By Sheraton Melbourne Docklands
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#86 of 161 in Melbourne
346 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#38 of 161 in Melbourne
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Captains Retreat
#1 of 5 in Williamstown
176 reviews
Quest Williamstown North
#2 of 7 in Williamstown
271 reviews
Quest Williamstown
#1 of 7 in Williamstown
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Williamstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Williamstown

Address: 4-18 Ferguson St, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Williamstown
Price Range: $129 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Williamstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punthill Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punt Hill Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing