We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Punthill Williamstown
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Modern, clean, fantastic location and reasonably priced. The apartment was very well equipped with kitchen appliances, as well as a hair dryer, iron, washing machine and tumble dryer.
I'll stay here again the next time I'm
In Williamstown

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank eeteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear eeteee,
Thank you for your lovely review of Punthill Williamstown.
We are delighted to hear that you found the apartments so comfortable and the location ideal for your recent stay in Melbourne.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 103 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

After spending the day in the heat, it was a great to arrive to an air conditioned and comfortable room. To our delight, the room was already cooled, our host suggesting that she had organised for this given the heat. She was also very helpful -- organising car parking and setting up for our late arrival.

The location was excellent, working distance from excellent restaurants. A very pleasant walk in the morning led to many choices for breakfast.

Given its location and well set up rooms I would recommend it as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Les101,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your recent stay at Punthill Williamstown.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a relaxing and 'cool' stay whilst Melbourne experienced some extraordinarily hot weather!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We travel to Melbourne regularly and on the past couple of trips have made the Punthill our stay of choice.
During the last stay we had a visitor who is terrified of using lifts, the Punthill team and the local management looked after our special request for stair access with no hesitation. Great service!
Roms are always clean and comfortable and reasonably quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Jim343,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Williamstown.
As a return guest to Punthill, the team at this apartment hotel will be delighted to know that you felt so comfortable during your most recent visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We travel to Melbourne at least 3 times a year to see our sons so have stayed at lots of different apartments. 1 bedroom apartment very spacious with good kitchen facilities so I could cook and did. Separate bedroom with comfortable bed, bathroom had lots of room with excellent shower lots of water pressure. The location is amazing with BWS at door and lots of good cafes etc. Good view out over Ferguson St to the sea.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Rob T,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Williamstown.
Great to hear that you found the apartments so comfortable and the location so convenient.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently attended a wedding in beautiful Williamstown. I had never been before so was unsure what to expect. We travelled by train and found Punthill Williamstown an easy couple of blocks walk. It is situated conveniently next to the bay where there are a lot of choices for eating or just sitting and relaxing. I have stayed at Punthill before and always find the rooms extremely clean and comfortable. We were greeted and looked after very well by the friendly couple at reception. There is also the option for breakfast, continental or otherwise. Willamstown is a peaceful place to visit if only for a quiet weekend getaway and Punthill Williamstown
comes highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mi55y66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear mi55y66,
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding Punthill Williamstown.
As a return guest to Punthill, we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at our Williamstown property. This bayside suburb really does have a lot to offer, and is still so easily accessible from the city, as you mentioned.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went over for the AFL Grand Final and of course everywhere in Melbourne CBD put their prices up disgustingly, but not in Williamstown. So that was part of the reason for staying there.. Also we wanted to be a bit out of all the crush of people in the CBD but still be close enough to go into the city for the footy and to catch up with friends. But the biggest reason is that last time we visited Melbourne we discovered Williamstown and it is stunning! It's across the bay from the CBD and can be reached by train or by a lovely ferry ride across the bay, under gorgeous little bridges, through Docklands etc and into the city. We didn't even go into town on our last day, we just meandered around the streets of Williamstown. We found spectacular eateries and pubs, the view is just stunning and it feels like your out in the country on holidays... you have to go to Williamstown..... it is beautiful.. THe hotel is a short walk from the water and the pier, and all the restaurants etc. We had a studio room and yet it was still a separate bedroom with a TV in it. IT was all beautifully modern and extremely clean. Reception staff were fantastic and they even organised a driver to take us the airport for about the same cost as a taxi - lovely touch.

Room Tip: Studio 219 - second floor - excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear mumwife,
Thank you for your lovely review of Punthill Williamstown.
We agree that the location of this property in bayside Williamstown is outstanding. So many shops and eateries are on your doorstep, and it is also easy to get into Melbourne city centre as you mentioned.
The team at the property will be thrilled to know that all your expectations were met during your recent stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Rooms are a great size. Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it had everything I needed. Only overnighted so can't comment on kitchen facilities in the apartment but looked to be adequate.
Apartment was clean, no smells, furniture all well cleaned and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Best night's sleep I've had away from home.

Will definitely go back when in the area. Williamstown foreshore was really nice too and a nice easy walk from the hotel takes you along the shoreline and back.

Can't comment on food. Check-in went smoothly and staff friendly and proficient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear travel_intelligence,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Williamstown.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent overnight stay. We hope that you may be able to stay a bit longer on your next visit!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
Docklands
Four Points By Sheraton Melbourne Docklands
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#82 of 161 in Melbourne
345 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#24 of 161 in Melbourne
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Captains Retreat
#1 of 5 in Williamstown
175 reviews
Quest Williamstown North
#2 of 7 in Williamstown
270 reviews
Quest Williamstown
#1 of 7 in Williamstown
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Williamstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Williamstown

Address: 4-18 Ferguson St, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Williamstown
Price Range: $135 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Williamstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punthill Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punt Hill Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing