We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, very quiet, good sized room, excellent bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Punthill Williamstown
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Rooms are a great size. Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it had everything I needed. Only overnighted so can't comment on kitchen facilities in the apartment but looked to be adequate.
Apartment was clean, no smells, furniture all well cleaned and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Best night's sleep I've had away from home.

Will definitely go back when in the area. Williamstown foreshore was really nice too and a nice easy walk from the hotel takes you along the shoreline and back.

Can't comment on food. Check-in went smoothly and staff friendly and proficient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear travel_intelligence,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Williamstown.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent overnight stay. We hope that you may be able to stay a bit longer on your next visit!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Punthill Williamstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

On 14 July 2013 I booked four nights in a disabled access room for my wheelchair dependant wife we received written notification that this had been done. On arrival on the 7 August after a long day on the road we were informed that the room was occupied and would be available the next night.so began a night of horror,the bathroom door was too narrow for a wheelchair and a great deal of force required to get to the toilet plus no rails to hang onto.not able to shower as that was in the bath.so a night of agony began for her,she wept every time she had to struggle and battle with the toilet which was four times during the night with my assistance.we experienced a lifetime of horror in just one night .a night to remember , the wife has been put off travel forever.

Room Tip: Once we got to the disabled access room on the second night the toilet and shower were easy to get t...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Edith H,
We sincerely apologise - no excuses other than human error. We are really sorry and are contacting you today to make amends.
We do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 days whilst on business. Excellent location in Williamstown in the heart of shops, restaurants and the foreshore area. Three blocks away is the train station and the ferry is close by along the waterfront. The room was very well presented, clean and comfortable. Its a quiet area with easy access to everything. If you need to access the city everyday Id probably stay somewhere more central but if you want to get out of the rat race but still have everything at your disposal then this will suit you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgian_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Belgian_Gal,
Thanks so much for your lovely review of Punthill Williamstown.
We agree that the location of this bayside apartment hotel is fantastic, and we are delighted that you enjoyed the apartments and service at the property.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the apartments for my aunt's 90th birthday which was 2 doors down at the Strand. We found the service fast and efficient. The rooms were large and modern, the bed comfortable and the shower hot and strong. The bathroom was large as was the room. While we didn't use the kitchen to cook meals, we noted that it was well stocked and clean. Perhaps my only criticism was the breakfast was a little ordinary. As we stayed on a weekend, no hot breakfast was on offer. The choices were a little limited. Perhaps the addition of muesli or a fruit platter would be good. Maybe danishes or banana bread would be beneficial.
Overall we would definitely stay at Punthill Williamstown again and highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay put of the CBD.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolewadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Carolewadd,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Williamstown.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartments and service at the property and do hope that your aunt had a lovely birthday!
We provide a continental breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings as you mentioned, and do offer a selection of cereals - which often includes muesli as well - along with various breads including fruit bread, tinned fruit packs and assorted yoghurts.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here for work recently. Williamstown in general is a great alternative to staying in the city.... much less traffic and its a great little oasis next to the water, with loads of great restaurants and pubs within walking distance.

The apartments have free parking with easy access. Check in was fine, no dramas there.

The apartment I had was a one bedroom, and it was facing the road. No noise issues whatsoever, as this street is quite of a night anyway. The rooms are very modern, with nice furnishings. The kitchen is functional and nice, as was the bathroom.

Overall this is a top option in Williamstown

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheClarkeClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear TheClarkeClan,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Williamstown.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartments, facilities and service at Punthill Williamstown. We agree that this bayside area is a great alternative to the city too!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Large clean ultra modern rooms - but too noisey. The lack of double glazing means that all of the street noise unfortunately makes its way in to the room. However, if noises don't disturb your sleep then you could do worse than Punthill in Williamstown. If you're looking for an early breakfast then you'll need to self-cater. The staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the road and laneway.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyWestAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear WoodyWestAustralia,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your comments about Punthill Williamstown on TripAdvisor.
Our breakfast room is available 7am - 9am on weekday mornings, and 8am - 10am on Saturday and Sunday mornings. If you do require breakfast prior to these opening times then we can definitely arrange for a continental breakfast pack to be placed in your apartment the night beforehand if requested.
For your next booking, please do add a request for an apartment not overlooking Ferguson Street as we do try our best to accommodate all requests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill Williamstown in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice quiet clean apartments,very close to shops restaurants etc.Lounge couch which provides extra bed uncomfortable but apart from that everything else is just fine. Staff very pleasant and helpful.Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear tonyBunbury,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Punthill Williamstown.
Sofa beds are by their nature not really totally comfortable, even when good quality. Next time you stay, please request an extra single bed (rollaway) instead.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
Middle Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Middle Park
237 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#30 of 160 in Melbourne
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#88 of 160 in Melbourne
338 reviews
Captains Retreat
#1 of 5 in Williamstown
170 reviews
Quest Williamstown North
#2 of 7 in Williamstown
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Williamstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Williamstown

Address: 4-18 Ferguson St, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Williamstown
Price Range: $135 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Williamstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punthill Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punt Hill Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing