We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Punthill Williamstown
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice quiet clean apartments,very close to shops restaurants etc.Lounge couch which provides extra bed uncomfortable but apart from that everything else is just fine. Staff very pleasant and helpful.Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear tonyBunbury,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Punthill Williamstown.
Sofa beds are by their nature not really totally comfortable, even when good quality. Next time you stay, please request an extra single bed (rollaway) instead.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 109 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Recently attended an 80th Birthday held at the Royal Victorian Motor Club on Nelson Place. What a Beautiful township Williamstown is. Punt Hill was the perfect Location for the purpose. There was no need for a trip to the city or outer areas, as Williamstown catered for our needs. The Desk Manager Alistair was very pleasant on arrival.
A One Bedroom Apartment on the 2nd floor, and a close view to the water. Thank You Punthill. Will definately recommend to others. However on Friday Night passed I was abrupty woken to the sound of drums coming from across the road which went on for a gold half hr...Maybe more, and then was topped of with Fireworks......Oh Dear....couldn't get back to sleep....All is well.....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Waina S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Williamstown on TripAdvisor.
We totally agree with you that Williamstown is a beautiful bayside location with cafes, shops, supermarket and restaurants just a few minutes walk away from our property!
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and are also happy to recommend Punthill Williamstown to others.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill Apartment Hotels sometime soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was my third stay at this Punthill while on a buisness trip to Melbourne. This time I stayed I stayed in 1 bedroom apartment, on the first floor, overlooking the Ferguson street.The place is perfect - location is quiet, close to the train station, restaurants, the beach and the marina. It is not crazily priced as most hotels in Melbourne during Australian Open. Overall, very clean, although I noticed since last time I was there in 2011, it needs a bit of the paint on the walls/ general revamp. Bed is very comfortable and the reception staff is very, very nice and helpful. Large living area and the bathroom with a wasshing machine and a bath with a great power-shower. Totally recommend and will definitely stay again. Two things I would like to see improved: 1. there is $18 a day charge for the WiFi access, the rate is i think $50 per week, but it is cheaper to buy a mobile internet stick from any supplier ($49 which lasts me a month). 2. kitchen utensils (why are wine glasses so tiny??, no chopping board etc).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aandrzejczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear aandrzejczak,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Williamstown.
The front office and housekeeping teams will be thrilled to read that you enjoyed your most recent visit, and we are very pleased to know that you are happy to recommend Punthill Williamstown too!
Our internet charges are competitive, however we are aware that many hotels overseas do not charge for internet use, and we are sure that in the future this will be the case in Australia.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill Williamstown sometime soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Williamstown is a great place with a definite "village" feel. Punthill is perfectly located close to the water, cafes, shops and restaurants.

The rooms are well fitted but looking a little tired. If you need internet access then avoid a room on the 2nd floor - very frustrating.

Staff and very friendly and helpful.

I've stayed here many times and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear MelindaVee,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Williamstown on TripAdvisor.

This apartment hotel is ideally positioned in the bayside Melbourne suburb of Williamstown, and we are thrilled to know that Punthill Williamstown is your property of choice when visiting our city. Punthill prides itself on delivering professional customer service, so our Front Office team at Punthill Williamstown will also be very pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay so much, and that you are happy to recommend Punthill Apartment Hotels too!

We do have wi-fi internet at the property. The problem on the 2nd floor of the apartment hotel has been addressed and rectified by our Operations Team, so you shouldn't experience any further issues on your next visit if you happen to be allocated an apartment on this floor.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A spacious 1 bedroom apartment with all the comforts of home, all well maintained. The manager, Alastair, was very helpful and informative. Williamstown is a bit of a gem with a great selection of bars and restaurants, and a walk along the strand gives great views over to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAN71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My business trip to Melbourne had me working in Laverton North which is a struggle to get to from the city so I booked a one bed apartment at the Punthill Williamstown. The property was spot on for position, cleanliness and service.
This accommodation is very convenient for the South West of Melbourne, It is located just meters from the waterside and close to shops great restaurants.
Reception staff were very welcoming too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2painfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great apartment - great area, didn't know it existed, would have liked to have stayed longer.
Reception was very helpful and breakfast was good and handy.
Melbourne even through in an earthquake to keep my wife entertained while I was at a meeting!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
Middle Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Middle Park
248 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#84 of 161 in Melbourne
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#41 of 161 in Melbourne
244 reviews
Quest Williamstown North
#2 of 7 in Williamstown
305 reviews
Quest Williamstown
#1 of 7 in Williamstown
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Williamstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Williamstown

Address: 4-18 Ferguson St, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Williamstown
Price Range: $128 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Williamstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Punthill Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punt Hill Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing