We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Williamstown North
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Been coming here for work for quite sometime. The rooms that have ducted air con are terrible and struggle big time in extreme heat.
The TVs are terrible we use the same rooms regularly and the current room fox8 doesnt even work, something about updating subscription & Nickelodeon is actually the foxtel help channel. I brought it up with management nearly 2 months ago, but nothing changed.
Nice rooms, clean but air con & tvs are painful

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evnadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Owner at Quest Williamstown North, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

I am writing to say thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Williamstown North recently and also for bringing to our attention your concern with respect to the condition of your apartment on your arrival.
Whilst we endeavour to exceed the expectations of our guests at every opportunity, occasionally we don’t achieve our objective and clearly your experience was one such occasion. I would like to offer you our apologies on behalf of our team.
We are currently in the process of having all of the air conditioning units serviced by a commercial specialist, and are seeing positive results throughout the entire property. We have also had the foxtel fixed in the unit you occupied during your stay.
Thank you for your comments in regards to the state of the room, as we pride ourselves on our high levels of cleanliness. Your kind feedback will be passed onto housekeeping.
Once again thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your concerns and for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Aaron Rooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 287 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is the best among view,we like to view so much!

I have booked a two bedrooms apartment, check in is quick and map was given to travel around. Parking is complimentary. This aparmtent is located away from city area, but it only takes 15 minutes drive to city area and 30 mins drive to Tullamarine Airport.

Room was comfortable and the amenities are well equipped. (No body lotion and safety box included), We were very disappointing with the housekeeping service, i could say there's no standard at all. On the first day, we found out there's an underwear left in the sofa between cousin, we called down to reception and mention to her to remind housekeeing to clean up on the next day. When we came back, the underwear was still there, we called down again and a lady came and pick it up immediately and apologise, A housekeeper came on the next day with a bottle of red wine and apologize, we appreciate. At night, when we were tidying up the bed, folding the quilt linen, we found there was a big blood stain on the quilt cover, this is very disgusting and we called reception to change it immediately, they didn't have new quilt cover so they use a blanket instead....

I was working in hospitality industry before, we won't request things too much or so mean to the staff, what we want is a clean and comfortable room, but definitely the cleaning standard need to review and reinstate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Owner at Quest Williamstown North, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Quest Williamstown North.

I am pleased that you found the location appealing, and I too appreciate the charismatic views of the wetlands surrounding our property. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the comfort of our apartments, it is pertinent to mention that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment, which includes replacing all of our beds and bedding, new televisions and recarpeting and repainting. We expect this will improve the comfort for all guests that stay at Quest Williamstown North.

First and foremost, please accept my most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced whilst staying with us. Our entire team takes this feedback extremely seriously, and we endeavor to ensure that strategies are put into place to ensure such situations are avoided in the future. Our experienced Head Housekeeper has been made aware of these issues, and all of our housekeeping staff have been briefed on new procedures. I can assure you that this is most certainly an isolated incident as we pride ourselves on the high levels of cleanliness throughout the hotel.

If you are returning to the area in the future please contact myself at the hotel and I will ensure you are well looked after. Again please except my sincere apologies on your experience with us.

Warm Regards,
Aaron Rooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our second time staying at Quest North Williamstown, and much better than our first visit.

The staff rang us to make sure we would be arriving before reception closed, which was nice. Our last trip we arrived after 11pm and found the key OK but could not find the apt, as the apartment numbering had changed, but the old apt number was on the key/map.

No such problems this time, check in was a breeze as we had stayed there before, no additional paperwork to do. The apt was 2 bedroom located on the first floor, with a view of the pool and the wet land park at the back of the property.

Large lounge, with the heater running prior to arrival (nice touch given it was 2c when we arrived), two huge couches, big dining table. These are full apts, with kitchens, large fridges, washer/dryers and dishwashers. One & 1/2 bathrooms, the main bedroom has a on-suite shower but no additional toilet.

Only draw back is the crap digital tv reception, but thats the only draw back.

Point to look out for, its in Williamstown North not Williamstown, without a car its a long walk to the cafe's, pubs and shops in Ferguson St.

I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

I would like to first thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor.com.au. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly having our receptionist contact you prior to arrival, the large apartments, and the fact that we turn our heaters on for our expected guests' arrival - we do these things to ensure the most comfortable stay for our guests, so we are very pleased that you have appreciated this.

We are also pleased to advise that we have just upgraded our foxtel channels to also run off the digital signal, so now both our free to air and Foxtel channels are all digital, which has solved our temporary reception issues with our TV's.

We are about to commence on a full soft refurbishment of our property over the next 12 months including new beds/bedding/cushions etc, artwork/painting, new (larger) TV's for the lounge area, and new glass tabletop for all our apartments.

We look forward to showing you our improvements when you are next in the area.

Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Very disappointing stay this time. I have stayed here about 5 times and usually live this place but this time I was deeply dissatisfied with my stay. My room was dirty on arrival with pubic hair on the bathroom floor. The kitchen floor was also dirty . On my second day my bed was just pulled up not made ! The kitchen wasn't wiped down, the table wasn't wiped down . We had no clean towels left and our toiletries were not replenished. We went to use the pool and noticed a condom floating in it ! So we decided to use the spa and noticed a condom packet there too ! We went back over two days and it was still there despite having complained about it ! I usually love this hotel but guys you need to be consistant with your cleaning !

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendyprado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Owner at Quest Williamstown North, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

I am writing to say thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Williamstown North recently and also for bringing to our attention your concern with respect to the condition of your apartment on your arrival.

Whilst we endeavour to exceed the expectations of our guests at every opportunity,occasionally we don’t achieve our objective and clearly your experience was one such occasion. I would like to offer you my sincere apologies on behalf of the entire team here at Quest Williamstown North.

Since being made aware of your concerns we have taken measures to rectify the problem and I am now confident that the matter will not be repeated.

Once again thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your concerns and for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

A one night stay at an apartment here had me lamenting that it was but one night. The weather was beautiful, and the view from the apartment was absolutely breathtaking. The pool and spa looked inviting, and the grounds were pretty and well kept. The apartment itself was basic but clean (although some of the cutlery and glassware could have used a better clean). The DVD player didn't work so staff went out of their way to hunt us down a spare player, despite their being fully booked that night. We sat on the balcony watching a beautiful sunset drinking a lovely red and eating a cheese platter. Absolute romantic perfection.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeistyKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Nice Standard apartments, nothing extra special, 2 beds are great as bedrooms upstairs, balcony and washer, $210 a night is top price for a room with a view ask for number 48 onwards. Pool, Hot Tub, BBQ Area next to Room 48, Great Walks behind hotel, looks nothing from the road - and seen a snake whilst out walking - tiny - 150mm!

Room Tip: Room 48 onwards with unrestricted sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandDancer229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stay in Quest Apartments a lot, this one is very average. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and the layout of the apartment was good for 2 adults and two teenage children.

It was disappointing that they wanted a $500 security bond on our debit card which tied up the money for several days after we checked out.

The rooms were clean overall, but a lack of attention to detail in the bathroom was a concern with soap scum and mould in the main bedroom ensuite and the area behind the toilet had not been cleaned after the previous occupant.

Airconditioning is set to two zones, upstairs OR downstairs, but not both. Not great for getting a sleep on a 40 degree day while the family watched TV downstairs.

I would stay again if nothing else was available, but it is average.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james_is_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Owner at Quest Williamstown North, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

I am sorry for the delay in responding to you. In August 2011, Quest Williamstown North changed ownership and we are committed to improving our level of service. We appreciate your feedback and have a very experienced Head House Cleaner who has been notified of your issue. We have put additional checks in place to ensure that this does not happen again.

We have been busy improving our property in 2011, with new carpets, additional foxtel channels and new bedspreads to come in early 2012.

We hope that you will give us another chance.

Quest Williamstown North is situated in lovely wetlands , has fantastic pool and BBQ facilities perfect for the family traveller.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
Docklands
Four Points By Sheraton Melbourne Docklands
Middle Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Middle Park
244 reviews
Quest Williamstown
#1 of 7 in Williamstown
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Punthill Williamstown
#3 of 7 in Williamstown
103 reviews
Captains Retreat
#1 of 5 in Williamstown
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Williamstown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Williamstown North

Address: 115 Kororoit Creek Rd | at Caspian Terrace, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Williamstown
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Williamstown
Price Range: $134 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Williamstown North 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Williamstown North has perfected the balance of business and leisure accommodation. Only 15 mins from the CBD, located west of Melbourne in cosmopolitan Williamstown.Guests can enjoy the cosmopolitan shops, restaurants and sights of Williamstown, Scienceworks, the Sun Theatre & Werribee Open Range Zoo to name a few local attractions. Quest Williamstown North offers a complimentary shuttle bus within the local area*.Within short driving distance to the industrial district of Laverton, Altona North & Derrimut and only 40 minutes to Geelong, Quest Williamstown North is perfectly located for the business traveller.Quest Williamstown North provides bright and spacious one, two and three bedroom serviced townhouses with individual entry. Each townhouse features its own outdoor area overlooking the tranquil wetlands and abundant landscaped gardens with views across the wetlands and out to the bay. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to our heated pool, spa and BBQ area, or take a stroll around the peaceful Jawbone Nature Reserve.All townhouses are 4 stars and come fully equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities, foxtel, free internet, free parking and modern self contained amenities. Perfectly suited to overnight and extended stay guests, singles or families, business or leisure.Follow us on Facebook and keep abreast of our latest deals and offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Williamstown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing