We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby small room, nice location”
Review of Quest Williamstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Shabby small room, nice location”
Reviewed January 27, 2010

This hotel has a great location. It is unfortunate that the apartment we were in was comparatively small for the price and very shabby. We were in a room suitable for wheelchair access. It was too small and noisy because it was located over the driveway to the underground car park. It reminded me of a granny flat with threadbare and discolored carpet and curtains. The photos used on the internet are slightly misleading. We had no view of the foreshaw. We were booked in for 10 days but left after 7. For the price charged, I would recommend going elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLdarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    113
    50
    17
    11
See reviews for
66
66
14
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Tasmania
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Situated on the waterfront in the historic seaside town of Williamstown in Melbourne's south, the Quest is an ideal location to stay. Fantastic self contained apartment with plenty of space. Restaurant for lunch and dinner located next door.

Only complaint was the loud Saturday music/crowd at Sam's Boatshed Restaurant located just down the street from the hotel. So stay during the week and it should be fine.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank supertravels08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otago
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2008

The motel was of a high standard, very spacious with a generally well equipped kitchen ( although the dishwasher didn't work, not a problem for just the two of us but...) and very clean bedrooms and bathrooms. We also had a lovely view across the salt marshes and had regular visits from the pukekos! Summers there must be wonderful!

We had two problems:

1.The heating didn't work on our first night and, being early July, it was pretty chilly. The very friendly staff did their best to repair things but eventually we had to pack everything and move next door. which was a bit of an upheaval.

2.The beds and pillows were like rock (being a bit weird I always travel with my own pillow but my partner woke with a sore neck) and the sheets didn't reach the bottom of the bed , they looked like lengths of cotton roughly hemmed as if they had come off a role. I had expected better from a medium priced motel.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The ultra hard beds and pillows
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vonTrapped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2006

We stay in Williamstown several times a year - it is convenient for the city (train or drive, ferry is fun but slow) and easy to get to other places in Melbourne/Victoria through the excellent road links. What we love though is the water and the "village" ambience of Williamstown. This was the first time we had stayed at Quest and I can say we will be back. It is in a great location - right on the water, next to the pier, adjacent to Nelson Place and all those eateries! Considering its location it was surprisingly quiet. We like the self catering idea and the larger space afforded by an apartment rather than a hotel room. Staff were very friendly, though we didn't require anything. Parking included is a bonus. The apartment was clean, well maintained and well appointed. The hotel does not have a pool or gym which is a pity but we can do without that. As I said, we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love_the_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWilliamstown, Manager at Quest Williamstown, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Thank you Jim343 for your welcoming review about Quest Williamstown. We are glad to hear your expectations were all lived up to. We pride ourselves on our service and enjoy hearing the team have provided you an amazing level of service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Williamstown and hopefully not to far away :)
Many Thanks
Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
450 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 160 in Melbourne
3,052 reviews
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#18 of 160 in Melbourne
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
#1 of 2 in Point Cook
239 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Quest Williamstown North
#2 of 7 in Williamstown
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Williamstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Williamstown

Property: Quest Williamstown
Address: 1 Syme St, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Williamstown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing