We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai in Williamstown”
Review of Wild Rice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wild Rice
Ranked #36 of 107 Restaurants in Williamstown
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai in Williamstown”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

My plump prawns on thick rice noodles with crunchy al dente vegetables in a subtle soy and oyster sauce was a perfect lunch on a Sunday afternoon in Williamstown

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skyfox49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious food, but I've had varied experiences.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Generally Wild Rice is busy and loud, so more a place to eat out with friends or family than as a couple. The food has something for everyone but you can expect service isn't exactly top-notch all the time. Most of the time though I have been happy with the quality and value of my meal, although you can expect to be paying more than your average meal out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, good value”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I really love this place!
The staff are super friendly and the good is great tasting and great value!
Love the roti bread and peanut dipping sauce.
Can't wait to come again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious food & friendly service”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I used to visit here several years ago& always enjoyed the green curry. Had lunch here today and we both enjoyed the green & red curry. Lots if veggies & very tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizzy1969_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thai food?”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I love thai food so tried wild rice when staying at Williamstown. Food was reasionable but the flavour was modified so much for their client base that it lost its authentic Thai flavours. .

Will not dine again but would not advise others not to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alipatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Rice also viewed

Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 

Been to Wild Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing