We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Williamstown

“One of best restaurants in Williamstown.”
Review of Ragusa Republika

Ragusa Republika
Ranked #36 of 125 Restaurants in Williamstown
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food:Very good with a good selection.
Service:Professional and friendly.
Atmosphere:Well presented and welcoming.
Price: $80 to $120 for 2 adults.
Cons: Williamstown parking inspectors are ruthless, don't risk it.
It's a highly rated restaurant and don't expect homestyle cooking.
Overall: Excellent

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 118sinisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2019

The best place for Croatian food in Melbourne. Big portions, tasty food, good value for money. Great atmosphere, friendly staff (great customer service), always accomodating everyone.
Went there many times and never been disapointed. Sasa is great host!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pula2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

I proposed to my now fiancé here. The staff knew of the occasion beforehand and were more than accommodating with our special evening.
The food was divine and the service could not be faulted.
I doubt anyone can find a better restaurant with the food, service and knowledgeable staff in the western suburbs of Melbourne.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MarkKimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile


Mediterranian food and service at its friendly best. The atmosphere is friendly, making an order a typical relaxed affair after a chat to the owner. Superb food and wine - be it seafood or local croatian meat dishes. A place where people keep coming repetedly, a place that feels like home.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank RickN234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage41098, Manager at Ragusa Republika, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

Thank you. We are happy you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

We went to Ragusa in Williamstown for a 3 course lunch to experience the Croatian cuisine I’m familiar with. The lunch was excellent and staff were super friendly and attentive. The menu was delicious with lots of options, most of them being meat or seafood dishes. Before lunch, we were served delicious complimentary homemade bread with olive oil and ajvar dip. My husband tried out patka s mlincima (roasted duck with mlinci – a traditional Croatian pasta - in sour cherry sauce) for the first time and fell in love with it. Overall, I can recommend this restaurant to all those who appreciate southeast European and Mediterranean cuisine as well as to all the foodies. Trivia: Ragusa used to be a name for Dubrovnik in Croatia.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank foodsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage41098, Manager at Ragusa Republika, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

Thank you. We are happy you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragusa Republika also viewed

Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Ragusa Republika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing