We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wantirna
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't eat the breakfast”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Accommodation was modern, clean and lovely. After arriving very late I was looking forward to the breakfast. However it was very disappointing - a joke actually. No fruit to be seen. Only white bread, and who wants little red frankfurts for breakfast??

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    50
    28
    13
    19
See reviews for
27
40
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stay here sometimes for work and always find the stay to be pretty pleasant. It's certainly quieter than the Knox Punt Hill Apartments and nicer than the Cavilier but they're not bad places either. The receptionist has not got the most outstanding English skills but I've found that she's very friendly and helpful and makes an effort. On my last stay we got evacuated due to the fire alarms going off, the man who I'm believe to be a manager or night manager was extremely apologetic about the situation but it wasn't his fault and I'd always rather be safe than sorry. Rooms are decorated in an interesting fashion... think south east Asian attempting to be westernised... or something like that. Love the bathrooms and there's great pressure in the shower. Breakfast was average at best and at $15 is a bit of a rip off, head to one of the nearby cafes instead. I haven't eaten at the on site restaurant but the menu looks interesting and well priced. For a good 'club' style meal, head over the road to the Knox Club.

Room Tip: Obviously rooms away from the road are quieter.... however they have no balcony while the rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Servicewithasmile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stay there for 2 nights, charged $10 for delivering a coke( I went down to reception and they said they would bring it up and then charged me for it), , I hate to say this when I made a complaint stated couldnt speak english so had to wait, sorrry but its rue.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laddie-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wantirna hotels

South Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The room was average (cheap furniture and fittings). Sadly, a multitude of things combined to give this place a crap rating. The aircon played up, the bar fridge stopped working effectively, the lift stopped working on occaision, the staples in the carpet join were all poking thru! The kicker was having the room cleaning staff walk in on us IN BED, when they were told to wait!!! Their english was sooo bad it was ridiculous. Naked husband not happy!!!The business centre is a joke. No wifi available and as for the gym, my bedroom at home is bigger! There were also many small gripes that I could bang on about for ages but I'm sure you get the gist....would we stay there again...NO!
I presented them with all of these concerns on checkout, asking for a discount (as I would do for dissatisfied clients in my business) and they looked at me like I had two heads...pfftt!

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in August 2011, rooms are lovely, very clean, bed nice, outside noise terrible. The lift was constantly used, and stairway door slammed all night, no sleep, not hotels fault however when I complained they said, "Oh sorry about that, yes we have young guys doing that all night!!!!!" Well, why was I put beside the lift and stairwell, they did not care at all.

Room Tip: Under no circumstances sleep near lift or stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LissyL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this motel several times over the past few years primarily for its location to family. The rooms are good and staff have always been helpful (usually only see them at check in and check out). Once the air conditioning was playing up: that wasn't a fun few hours. We generally don't use the restaurant. On one occasion the music from the club across the road was very loud. Not quite sure any room would have been exempt from that.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillJKingaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel , on business trips, more than a dozen times over the last 5 years.In the main I have been very happy with that standard of this hotel. The staff are usually very helpful and efficient. The rooms and bathrooms are quite spacious, all in all comfortable and pleasant.
The restaurant attached to the hotel has changed owners and names several times in the last 5 years and is currently a Chinese restaurant. I had good food in the the one meal I had there during my last trip. Breakfast could do with improving but it is only $10.00!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wantirna
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
4.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
112 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
3.0 mi away
Ringwood Lake Inn
Ringwood Lake Inn
#2 of 4 in Ringwood
60 reviews
6.5 mi away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Pebble Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Pebble Melbourne

Property: Golden Pebble Melbourne
Address: 500 Boronia Rd, Wantirna, Victoria 3152, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Wantirna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wantirna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Pebble Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an on-site restaurant , Golden Pebble Hotel is a 20-minute walk from Knox City Shopping Centre and Westfield Knox. It offers rooms with flat-screen digital TV and a DVD player. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas.Open daily, Peninsula Restaurant serves breakfast, tasty lunches and delicious dinners. It is a great place to enjoy a casual meal with friends.Each air-conditioned room includes an electric kettle, a refrigerator and a minibar. The private bathroom has a bathtub and hairdryer.Golden Pebble is less than 10 minutes' drive from Heathmont Golf Park and Bayswater Railway Station. Melbourne city centre is 30 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Pebble Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Pebble Melbourne Wantirna, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing