We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rip off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wantirna
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stay there for 2 nights, charged $10 for delivering a coke( I went down to reception and they said they would bring it up and then charged me for it), , I hate to say this when I made a complaint stated couldnt speak english so had to wait, sorrry but its rue.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laddie-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 161 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

The room was average (cheap furniture and fittings). Sadly, a multitude of things combined to give this place a crap rating. The aircon played up, the bar fridge stopped working effectively, the lift stopped working on occaision, the staples in the carpet join were all poking thru! The kicker was having the room cleaning staff walk in on us IN BED, when they were told to wait!!! Their english was sooo bad it was ridiculous. Naked husband not happy!!!The business centre is a joke. No wifi available and as for the gym, my bedroom at home is bigger! There were also many small gripes that I could bang on about for ages but I'm sure you get the gist....would we stay there again...NO!
I presented them with all of these concerns on checkout, asking for a discount (as I would do for dissatisfied clients in my business) and they looked at me like I had two heads...pfftt!

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in August 2011, rooms are lovely, very clean, bed nice, outside noise terrible. The lift was constantly used, and stairway door slammed all night, no sleep, not hotels fault however when I complained they said, "Oh sorry about that, yes we have young guys doing that all night!!!!!" Well, why was I put beside the lift and stairwell, they did not care at all.

Room Tip: Under no circumstances sleep near lift or stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LissyL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this motel several times over the past few years primarily for its location to family. The rooms are good and staff have always been helpful (usually only see them at check in and check out). Once the air conditioning was playing up: that wasn't a fun few hours. We generally don't use the restaurant. On one occasion the music from the club across the road was very loud. Not quite sure any room would have been exempt from that.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BillJKingaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel , on business trips, more than a dozen times over the last 5 years.In the main I have been very happy with that standard of this hotel. The staff are usually very helpful and efficient. The rooms and bathrooms are quite spacious, all in all comfortable and pleasant.
The restaurant attached to the hotel has changed owners and names several times in the last 5 years and is currently a Chinese restaurant. I had good food in the the one meal I had there during my last trip. Breakfast could do with improving but it is only $10.00!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I went to a family getogether with my husband and my little daughter and we stayed at Golden Pebble for three nights. It was a excellent stay. It is clean quiet in the room and the room service is so in time and great. The receptionists are so patient with my little daughter and I feel so comfortable. I will definitely recommend this great hotel to everyone who will visit melbourne.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank star00756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

New, clean, decent hotel in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne - not sure if i would stay here on vacation - but for business - parking is free and itnernet is fast. Staff are not to friendly - but you only really see them at check in and out .....Try to book a room at the ront of the hotel - as they have balconies and are larger. There is a club across the road if you want a meal (before 8pm) otherwise plenty of choices nearby by car. If you choose hotels for their breakfast or on-site restaurant this hotel is not for you - breakfast is a "cup of coffee and a piece of toast" and the restaurant on site has closed.

Room Tip: Front of hotel - with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusinessTravelsAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wantirna
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
2.7 mi away
Sage Hotel Melbourne, Ringwood
4.3 mi away
Dorset Gardens Hotel
Dorset Gardens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Croydon
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ringwood Lake Inn
Ringwood Lake Inn
#3 of 5 in Ringwood
62 reviews
9.4 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
152 reviews
7.6 mi away
York on Lilydale
York on Lilydale
#1 of 1 in Mount Evelyn
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Pebble Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Pebble Melbourne

Address: 500 Boronia Rd, Wantirna, Victoria 3152, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Wantirna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wantirna
Price Range: $85 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Pebble Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an on-site restaurant , Golden Pebble Hotel is a 20-minute walk from Knox City Shopping Centre and Westfield Knox. It offers rooms with flat-screen digital TV and a DVD player. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas.Open daily, Peninsula Restaurant serves breakfast, tasty lunches and delicious dinners. It is a great place to enjoy a casual meal with friends.Each air-conditioned room includes an electric kettle, a refrigerator and a minibar. The private bathroom has a bathtub and hairdryer.Golden Pebble is less than 10 minutes' drive from Heathmont Golf Park and Bayswater Railway Station. Melbourne city centre is 30 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Pebble Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Pebble Melbourne Wantirna, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing