We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what we needed”
Review of Cavalier Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cavalier Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wantirna
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The motel was perfectly situated for us, close to Rowville and family there. It is also handy for a large shopping centre and takeaways. The room was big, but needed renovation. Clean and tidy, and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donkjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Cavalier Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very good location . Knox shopping centre couple of minutes away and close to Dandenongs to drive and njoy. Will return again. The staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manni09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Firstly I would say that the people who run this hotel are lovely, I have always had a wonderful booking, check in and check out experience. They try really hard to run this place well but unfortunately it is getting a bit tired... that said it still remains fantastic value for money. In my experience a continental breakfast has been included in the tariff and if you're just after some toast and cereal then there's absolutely nothing wrong with it. They also have a restaurant onsite which does evening meals as well as room service and room service breakfast. I haven't eaten there so can't comment but I have been over the road to the Wantirna Club which always has a good meal. In short, if you're after great service and good value and don't mind the older surroundings, then go for it.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front rooms, they face onto the Stud Road/Burwood Highway intersection and I imag...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Servicewithasmile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My family & I stayed for a couple weeks & although it is a older style hotel we found it so inviting, clean, friendly & warm that we will be staying again this year.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unnalora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wantirna
1.3 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
157 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
3.9 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
108 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
114 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ringwood Lake Inn
Ringwood Lake Inn
#2 of 4 in Ringwood
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavalier Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavalier Motor Inn

Address: 343 Stud Rd, Wantirna, Victoria 3152, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Wantirna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wantirna
Price Range: $78 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cavalier Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cavalier Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavalier Motor Inn Wantirna, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing