We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great great”
Review of Punthill Knox

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Punthill Knox
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great great great”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed in Punthill knox after my usual accomodation that i stay in the area when to kaput after a change of managment, but thats another story.

Simply put, impressive rooms.

This is a great boutique apartment/accommodation, with a fantastic modern design, clean, smart use of space and with all the modern facilities you could want... except... NO FREE WIFI :( To use the internet requires paying a charge, which for such a modern looking concept is an odd thing to not have, they don't say this anywhere in their marketing(they do say they have wifi, but don't disclose if it is free or not), but this is useful information for those who need it.

Overall though a great little hotel managers are very helpful and friendly, and well appointed rooms, would stay in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Bryan C,
Thanks for your review of Punthill Knox.
We are delighted that you selected Punthill for your recent stay in the Knox area, and that you found the apartments and service met all your expectations.
Many hotels do charge for wifi, however we are sure that in the future this will change. Keep an eye on our website for specials because we do sometimes have offers that include free wifi.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
26
20
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Punthill apartments with a sporting group recently. I cannot say enough about the excellent service received. Any small problems were dealt with quickly and the gentleman at the counter could not help us enough. The 2 bedroom units were absolutely lovely, very roomy and had everything that we needed including a washing machine, dryer, dishwasher and 2 bathrooms. Amazing and I wouldnt hesitate in recommending this accomodation.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazaphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear shazaphill,
Thanks so much for your lovely comments regarding Punthill Knox.
We are delighted to hear that you found the apartments so comfortable and the customer service so hospitable and would happily recommend Punthill to others.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with basketball team a total of 20 17 year olds and 8 management staff. Was a great location, user friendly, well maintained and the hosts continually went out of their way to help us. Very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonKelly53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear SharonKelly53,
Thanks for your lovely comments regarding Punthill Knox.
We are delighted that you and your group had such an enjoyable stay and found the apartments and service met all your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill another time.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barooga, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I rang to say we would be coming from the city late after day out with relatives. The reception staff member was very helpful explaining the late check in procedure and safe code so we could get our key. When we arrived at 10pm, it was very easy to get the key and find our rooms. The heater was already on and we were very surprised by how clean, spacious and comfortable the family room was. The most comfortable beds we've had in a long time! On check out the managers were friendly and asked if we had a comfortable stay. We have family who live nearby and will definitely stay again. (There is a bit of traffic noise - coming from a country town we are not used to it but had a great sleep nevertheless.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Melissa W,
Thanks so much for your comments regarding Punthill Knox.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back to Punthill sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked the Knox for my mom's friends to stay during my brother's wedding. Great location (corner of Stud Rd. and Burwood Hwy) and rooms are clean as usual! Really close to Knox Westfield.

p.s. I stayed in Punthill Oakleigh last time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear wingyau,
Thanks for your review of Punthill Knox.
Great to hear that your friends enjoyed their stay, and that you have also enjoyed Punthill Oakleigh in the past!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed here whilst in Melbourne for business several times and have always enjoyed the place. The apartments are clean, modern and are a home away from home with a washing machine, dryer, kitchen, full size fridge and a large bathroom.
Never had any issues with staff always willing to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Rachael L,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Knox.
As a repeat guest to Punthill, we are delighted that you always have such enjoyable stays, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here last night and where really disappointed we arrived during staffed hours to check in and found the front desk unstaffed once we checked in we went to movies on out way back at midnight out key would not work and we had to wait outside in cold for manager to let us in I found her customer service terrible she did not appogise for error which I found quit offensive overall it's in a great location and rooms are clean however staffing is an issue

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weekender111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Weekender111,
Thank you for your comments regarding Punthill Knox.
We have spoken with the managers and they are very upset that their level of service was not up to their usual high standard. They assure us that this will never happen again.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Punthill sometime in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wantirna
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
1.2 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
156 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
62 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
113 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Knox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Knox

Property: Punthill Knox
Address: 337 Stud Rd | Wantirna South, Wantirna, Victoria 3152, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Wantirna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Wantirna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Knox 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punthill Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Knox Wantirna, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing