We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite Cuisine ..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lemon Leaf - CLOSED

Lemon Leaf
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Exquisite Cuisine ..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The most divine Thai cuisine! Tasty plus & will be returning.
Combine this with...
Efficient most service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Ate on a busy Saturday night. Waiter was very attentive. Green curry was fine. Could have used more chicken. Beef stir fry was flavor some but not quite hot enough. Rice portions were too small.

Worth a look if you're going to the movies or something but there are better Thai restaurants around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mangocango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very average, overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Service was fine, but it was a very quiet night, we were the only ones inside, a couple of small groups seated ouside.
The entrees were bland, we had curry puffs which were tiny and the peanut sauce was terrible, watery and bland. Also had duck rolls which were ok but nothing exciting.
Had massaman curry which was nice and pad thai, again very average.
For the price, not impressed. We could have had a much better meal at the noodle place next door for half the price.
Its the third time we've been and we keep giving it a chance but that's it, we're not going back.
Last time I had a red curry which was awful, could taste not much more than fish sauce.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissMG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Food and service is usually very good here.
They are not scared to go 'heavy' on the chili if you ask.

Helpful?
Thank Jacqrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic, authentic foods. Amazing flavour and incredible price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Cannot talk up Lemon Leaf enough! I will be going there again and again.

I have been once for lunch and once for dinner. I personally prefer their lunch menu. The spices are incredibly fresh.

The price is very low for what you get, and the atmosphere and location are perfect. Located in the Knox Ozone with other cars and restaurants, with the cinemas being a walk away. Great for any occasion, group bookings included. Great service also, with staff being friendly and genuinely happy people.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Leaf also viewed

Wantirna, Greater Melbourne
Wantirna, Greater Melbourne
 
Wantirna, Greater Melbourne
Wantirna, Greater Melbourne
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing