We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torquay Tropicana Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Torquay Resort(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
27
52
20
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
52
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe great ocean roadshort staybbq areaovernight stayair conditioningpleasant stayone nightpool areagood sizereceptionspasamoyedtoasterbedroomaccommodationloungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 107 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night in winter.

It is a basic motel not central (5 min by car). The rooms are spacious, old fashioned and clean. No breakfast are served at the motel. They have a deal with a restaurant nearby. You should order the day before.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snaessens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

WE booked in advance paid in advance because we were getting in at midnight due to flights. Got there room unbelievable cold, heater not turned on. No complimentary breakfast or snack for arrival. Just nothing . Wish we hadn't stayed there. Rooms really old and a bit dirty. Could not get door open to outside if we tried. Looked like latch broken. Not good

Room Tip: When booking tell them about bad reviews
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for business for one night. Good old fashioned room & was very comfortable. Just out of the heart of Torquay but perfect for me. I probably wouldn't stay again as I feel for the money I spent for one night I could of probably got a deal at a 4 - 5 star resort and I got a pretty good deal... 7/10

Room Tip: Good if you want something just out of Torquay main street and if you aren't looking to stay at a fancy venue.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthTraveller3943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very basic motel however they do have everything you need, friendly welcome, information provided and maps. Didn't use pool as we spent the 2 days travelling along great ocean road and swimming at the beach. Booked standard room which had queen bed and single bed plenty of room for the 2 of us. The only drawback was if you want to sit outside your motel room there was only 1 chair, they could improve it with a small table and chairs with umbrella and didn't use bbq area to cook as it was dirty and I did see someone cleaning the pool and thought they would clean up area too.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 - 5 nearer to pool and rec room and further away from busy roads.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Close to Surf shop outlets. Bit of a long walk to the beaches but easily reachable by car. Very clean and tidy rooms at modest prices even for a long weekend. The spa in the room is a nice touch. Didn't try the pool as the kids were much more interested in the beach but it looks clean and relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funholiday70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews