We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
114
78
27
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
78
27
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location tourist cabin across the road accommodation options games room surf beach jumping pillow easy access to the beach close to shops clean amenities two bedroom cabin short stroll the great ocean road surfside oval playground campers
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 259 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with our two dogs, on our way to see the Great Ocean road. Amenities were clean, although not very modern. There was lots to do with kids and beautiful walks to do nearby. Would definitely recommend and we will visit again.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank aduffell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

What a great park to stay in. Close to the beach, close to restaurants, short walk from supermarkets and variety stores.
No need to take the car out every time you need something. Just go for a wander.
Cabin was clean, tidy and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank tweedledea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

GOR stop in rented camper van. Clean amenities, quiet and well maintained. 6 minutes timed showers was a challenge but understandable. Nice location with easy access to the beach. Very few people there in early September.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jennihowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Spotlessly clean very well equipped cabin (Surfside) 2 bedrooms 1 with a Queen bed and 1 with 2 sets of bunks. Shower size was fantastic and a separate toilet which I prefer. Views of the inlet. My 5 year old grandson loved the beach which is just a walk away & very good shops expecially the IGA as I’m Celeac they gave the best array of food I’ve ever seen.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Spent a night at this venue and was impressed. Good service at reception, including immediate advice on places to eat, where to have a beer etc. Cabin was ensuited, neat, tidy and clean. Park is large, with many emenities suitable to a varied range of travellers. I will definitely go back, and next time will stay for more than just the one night.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank bigdenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GORCC, Guest Relations Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews