We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaview Cabin - Brand New Cabin wth Great Ocean Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in a 'Seaview Cabin 5 Berth".

LOCATION:
The seaview cabins are excellently located at the back of the very large caravan park. The front of the unit faces the sea and the views are simply amazing. You can sit on your deck and look out directly at the ocean. There is also access to the beach the seaview cabin section, about a 30sec-1min walk! If you have toddlers, you will also appreciate the patch of clean grass a the front of your cabin (see my photos)

The caravan park itself is nicely located on a popular road and is opposite a strip of shops.It was very quiet (Winter) but it could be an issue in peak Summer season as this set of shops includes the Torquay hotel, TAB betting, lots takeaway shops and a bottleshop? I also read that it was the nightlife strip of Tourquay. Either way, the park offers a security mobile phone number for any issues that occur within the park.

TO SHOPS:About a 5-10 min slow walk to the main shops (supermarket, ATM, chemist etc)

TO BEACH: Maybe 10-15 mins to the main patrolled beach or 1 minute to surf beach at back of caravan park.

CABIN:
Brand new and surprisingly spacious. When we travel, we tend to stay in cabins but this one is the largest one so far. If you have a larger family, you could easily fit another 3 inflatable mattresses on the floor of the lounge area ( or 4 if you move the dining table around!) Plus, there is a very very long 'L-shaped', 10-seater couch which could easily sleep another two slim people if you wanted to.

The cabin was clean, airy and was well equipped with quality fittings. In particular, they have heavy sun-block out curtains with a pelmet (this is the part that goes over the top of the curtain and it blocks out more sunlight) A good nights sleep should not be interrupted by the morning sun.

Other nice touches included the ipod docking station & speakers, exhaust fans in the toilet , (plus SPARE toilet paper - always a plus!), fans in the bedrooms (in addition to the aircon) and an extra TV in the main bedroom.

SERVICE:
No problems. Very easy to check in and out. The staff were happy to see if we could arrive earlier than the standard 2pm. There were no issues with us booking via wotif.com either.

PARK FACILITIES:
I can only comment on what we used as we did not camp etc. We did try to access the games room but unfortunately it was closed due to maintenance which I think was due to the fact that two of the game's windows had been smashed. Also , the large kids playground was a bit run down and quite unsafe at points (missing handrails across the bridge, wood on another bridge was slanting etc)

Overall, I would recommend this caravan park.We previously stayed that the Torquay Holiday Park but this was right on the main highway (road noise) and behind a petrol station! The foreshore caravan park is much nicer, greener and beachfront.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Seaview cabin so you can enjoy the seaview.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterWellington1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 229 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Unfortunately we (as a middle aged couple) where situated next to a group of loud youths. Security was nowhere to be seen at 2.00am to ask the group to turn music and foul mouthed conversations down. The next morning the shower had no hot water and the area was strewn with bottles and bread had been 'frizzbyed' around. Again no-one in the office to let know, this is why I have to review on net.
This is all a shame because the location near shops was convenient.
Keep driving Grey Nomads

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bulgo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Early May and the warm season was truly gone.....Great little spot for camping, end of season meant the park was virtually empty over the weekend we were there! We love it though, in hindsight, should have got a less "sandy" plot, more grass the better, well there is next time.

Close to beach and shops, we had it all, the cold nights were warmed with an open fire. As it was off-season, it was a little more relaxed, we took a brazier and bought wood from good'ol Bunnings.

Clean bathrooms and toilets for us, although the electric BBQ was really disappointing! Off season also meant the park was dog friendly and therefore "mac" got to vacation too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my1stmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here with friends camping for a weekend. Camp sites were right near the beach and basically together but I think they slightly stuffed our booking. As opposed to other reviews, I thought the amenities were pretty good. Basic but good. Clean every time I went in there. Camp sites lacked grass and I bent many a peg trying to hammer them into the rock hard ground. Didn't use any of the other amenities as we ate out or ordered pizza in. Overall, nothing flash, but it is camping after all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajcjmjnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you very much for the review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We really value your support and loyalty.

Hope to see you again soon…safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night but would have loved to have stayed longer! Great location and the cabins are lovely! Short walk through the park to the beach which was great! Kids really enjoyed the play park and the spacious grounds. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you very much for the fantastic review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We really value your support and loyalty.

Hope to see you again soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

we stayed in cabin 11 for 3 nights after a winning bid in Travel Auctions. On entering reception I was greeted by a young lady with not much charisma about her and seemed to me she didn't want to be there, (although an older lady also at reception was very sweet and welcoming.) The cabin was a 2 BR cabin, the main B/R was ok but the bed itself was so bloody hard! We would wake up each morning after tossing and turning all night with sore hips/shoulders and still tired.(It bloody annoys me that the price range some parks ask for their cabins are just not met with a comfortable bed to match that price.) The 2nd BR it was quite small and totally designed with kids in mind, it had bunks with the ladder down the middle and it would be quite difficult for an adult to get into bed. The main living/kitchen was a good sized room with good A/C & TV facilities (although the TV reception kept breaking up quite a lot, maybe needs a digital antenna) there was also a very small 2 person sofa, the stove consisted of 2 hot plates which I doubt ever get used (no oven) but in their credit there was a very new, good sized electric frypan supplied which we used and found great. The outside BBQ's were a joke, they are Stainless Steel but in need of a clean which doesn't seem to happen to often, it was cruel to watch people go to cook their meal on it of an evening and be still there up to 45 mins later waiting for it to cook, (perhaps that's why people don't clean up after they finish cooking.) All up we had a good stay in Torquay and apart from the bed our cabin was good, yes if you wanted to go about on hands and knees looking for faults they were there, but all up it was quiet and clean. Don't go here expecting true luxury because you wont get it (unless you book a seaview cabin which looked great.) but as I said OH THAT BED!!

Room Tip: do yourself a favour and go over the road and get a home made ice-cream from the ice-cream shop...WO...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussietravlnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I appreciate all your comments and have discussed them with my team.

We are undergoing constant change to improve the guest experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future to experience if for yourself.

P.S We have replaced that mattress in Cabin 11

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed/5 person cabin. The facilities were fine, close enough walk to the beach. Comfortable but nothing I'd write home about! Staff when checking in were slow. Prices to stay here were reasonable. Linen provided.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your views of your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that it seems we have missed the mark in a few areas during your stay.
I will be sure to review the training process to ensure we better our service for future guests. We hope you understand this certainly is not the normal standard.

Next time you stay if there is anything we can do to better your experience all you need to do is ask and the team will make this happen for you.

Yours sincerely
Kylie Winning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
1.1 mi away
Torquay Tropicana Motel
Torquay Tropicana Motel
#4 of 5 in Torquay
93 reviews
23.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#2 of 5 in Torquay
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park
0.6 mi away
Torquay Holiday Park
Torquay Holiday Park
#4 of 12 in Torquay
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park

Address: 35 Bell St, Torquay, Victoria 3228, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Torquay
Price Range: $88 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Great Ocean Road, the Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park is the only beachfront camp ground in Torquay. There is a range of accommodation available to suit all budgets, including brand new seaview cabins. Perfect for couples, families and groups of all sizes – and it’s all just a short walk away from the beach.You can hear the waves breaking on Torquay Surf Beach and we are within easy walking distance of the Torquay shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing