We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place. Weather let us down.”
other travelers have booked this property
living area of beach house # 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area of beach house # 2
Front of Beach house # 1 across the road at Front Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
living area of beach house # 2
Front of Beach house # 1
across the road at Front Beach
beach house 1 kitchen
bedroom beach house #1
pet friendly
outdoor area beach house #2
living area of beach house #1
kids friendly and love Front Beach Torquay
Outside beach house # 1
family friendly beach steps away
Sunrise from outside beach house # 1
dog friendly beaches across the road
Bedroom Beach house # 1
opposite at Front Beach
Point danger and cosy corner... opposite the beach houses
surfing at Front Beach... kids style
pathways along foreshore at Front Beach....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Torquay, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wingedfee...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place. Weather let us down.”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We arrived on 31st jan to celebrate birthdays of my husband and older son. The place was absolutely charming. Everything including an ice cream shop next door. Steps from the beach, supermarket, surf schools, shopping centre.
House was very well equipped. Linen clean and comfortable. Open, sunny kitchen.
Loved the attention to detail especially if you are travelling with small kids.
The only problem was the weather which was chilly, blustery and cold. So could not use the excellent patio and barbie or the beach.
Our sons braved the weather and surfed on nearby Alders Point. Also witnessed farewell cycle race of Cadel Evans.
Would love to stay again when the weather is good.
A wifi access is essential especially for international visitors.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of internet access
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2015
what a shame about the weather.... you just never know!!

thank you for the glowing report. look forward to welcoming you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadebleve...
Torquay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing place, great location!”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I stayed here with my husband and 7 year old son and we had a wonderful stay. A great location, the beach is just across the street and its walking distance to shops, restaurants and cafes. We were very comfortable and its the perfect place for a beach vacation! We will be back. Thank-you!!

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2015
thank you.... its a great little spot and walking distance to almost everything!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmhWanaka
Wanaka
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Holiday”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A great wee cottage very close to the beach, with cafes a few doors away and beach over the road. excellent beach walks and paths, and although the surf was minimal it looked as if there were some good breaks on Torquay beach. Surf club there also. A bottle of wine awaited our arrival, and booking out was easily extended. Comfy beds and pet friendly, good lockup area -everything we needed, thank you.
I have already recommended this property to friends.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and bachy feel
Liked least: Parking spot
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2015
thanks so much for taking the time to review and for your recommendation to others. we are always updating items and trying to keep things fresh. we love that is it dog friendly and opposite the dog friendy beach
wishing you a great 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooty0201
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time had”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You couldn't get any closer to the beach - cross the road and you are there

Shops are a short walk down the street

The unit was very nice, clean, everything I needed was there. Everything was in working order

Pet friendly - the Accommodation is very pet friendly and maggie & I had a ball

Very quiet location, very secure yard,

We will be back again

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2015
thank you. its the best location in old Torquay, close to beach and shops... no need for a car. think thats why we get so many repeat people too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBYN B
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great position but interior a bit tired”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great position and nice size for 4 people would not like to see more than that unless very good weather and outside most of the time. We thought the unit was aging and definitely needed a bit of loving care in the interior.
Main bedroom upstairs and had to go downstairs to the only bathroom.
Elizabeth was very helpful as we arrived early and she let us in early.

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes the position is great opposite the beach and cafes....as described it is a 2 bedroom only 1 bathroom beach house. It's certainly not a 5 star resort, and we never try to be...... we value your opinion. Having a beach essence self contained beach house suits lots of travellers and we are sorry you didn't get the luxury you may have been after.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville H
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable unit”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very nice units just 50 metres from beach. Has all you need for a beach holiday with well equiped kitchen.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you.... Great having you stay. The house is great for a beach holiday and thank you for your review.
Cheers elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NISTIVA
Echuca, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be coming back!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly thank you for being pet friendly! Our biggest issue always seems to be the size of our Dogs (Great Dane & Labrador )
Not for the Torquay Beach House.
They've had a fantastic time so did we!
Traveling in winter is great.
The beach has been nice and quiet and the dogs got to run off lead most of the time.
How pet friendly is the whole town?? Water bowls everywhere and always a nice word and a pat.

Thank you Elizabeth.
We would like to come back :)

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thanks guys. Yes having pet friendly and family friendly is always what we set out to achieve
Having the dog friendly beach across the road is a blessing too
Thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing