We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barnstorm in a Tiger Moth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiger Moth World

Tiger Moth World
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Spectacular adventure flights along the Great Ocean Road. Tiger Moth World is ideally located in Torquay at the start of the Great Ocean Road. Step back in time and climb aboard an authentic WW2 open cockpit biplane for the flight of a lifetime. For those who dare, turn your life upside down with a choice of aerobatics from mild through to extreme. Whatever flight you choose, you will wing your way along the beaches and rugged cliff tops of the world famous Great Ocean Road! 12 Apostles flights are also available in our modern aircraft - the best and only way to see the whole of the Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles is from the start at Torquay. And do it in comfort and style in a BRAND NEW 8-seater plane, high wing and large windows for best viewing. Or visit our Mini Golf Plus adventure park for some family fun.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Barnstorm in a Tiger Moth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife Lyn treated me to a flight yesterday - James flew beautifully as we tracked from the back of Torquay down to the coast over the new RACV Torquay complex then along the coast to Point Addis then return along the full coast trek back to Torquay Airport. Steep turns added to the treat and gave plenty of opportunity to get nice shots.
Anyone who takes a flight with Tiger Moth World is assured of a professional flight experience along a spectacular coast line - with the benefit of fresh air and an experience of flight in the mid 1950's.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW_Torquay, Owner at Tiger Moth World, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. A flight in our open cockpit Tiger Moth is certainly the best way to see our spectacular coast. Your fantastic photos just go to show how good it is!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    7
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“10,000 mile trip for a great day out......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

A great 10th birthday surprise for my youngest boy the day after we flew in from pom land!! We had three flights for all the kids and despite the odd rain shower, we all had a great time and some superb pictures taken. Some flew down to Barwon Heads and some up to Anglesea, over Bells Beach - flat again!! We would recommend this to anyone of any age, a brilliant way to see some of the best coastline!! Thanks Max and James for being the best hosts and for convincing us you could both fly!! Will no doubt see you again the next time we are over!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank andywsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“How much fun was that”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a great flight down the coast in a Super Tiger. Fantastic to see Torquay and Bells from a different prospective. Very Cool, also some aerobatics, good fun. Bit of fun for the kids as well on site, Mini Golf and play park.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW_Torquay, Owner at Tiger Moth World, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. It certainly is a fantastic way to see our beautiful coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I want to learn how to fly a tiger moth now.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Could not get the smile off my face. SSOOOOO much fun.you could see the bathers down along the Torquay beach looking up at us.they might have been thinking " How good is that". I would tell any of my friends they have to do it. AWESOME.

Helpful?
Thank Place392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW_Torquay, Owner at Tiger Moth World, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Our pilots love flying in the Tiger Moth just as much as you do! We look forward to flying your friends along our beautiful beaches and putting big smiles on their faces as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We went in the tiger cat as part of a birthday present, it was fantastic. Very professional staff who were helpful and friendly. Would love to do it again

Helpful?
Thank ozziecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW_Torquay, Owner at Tiger Moth World, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We're so pleased you had a fantastic time in our Tiger Cat. It certainly is a fun way to see our beautiful coast, side by side with the wind in the wires! We look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Moth World also viewed

 

Been to Tiger Moth World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing