We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Torquay

“PUB FOOD AT RESTAURANT PRICES”

Hanners Restaurant and Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/29
8:00 PM
Ranked #71 of 111 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: If you like a restaurant with a certain ambience about it, like an open fire and plush sofas in winter, daily papers, large balconies and grand ceiling to floor windows with views of the golfing greens and sand dunes; you will love Hanners Restaurant. Popular with many locals for breakfast lunch and dinner, Hanners offers an intriguing glimpse into the Bellarine’s local produce from the land, sea and vines. An inspired team of talented chefs plate up a unique dining experience, ensuring the restaurant remains one of the most desired dining destinations in the region and a perfect spot to watch the sunrise!
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We were staying at the hotel and thought we would pop into the restaurant to save driving. The menu was small and only had the items normally found at a country pub, however the prices were anything like a normal pub. The food was nice but not anything special. I couldn't fault the wait staff who were very friendly and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank awb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2020

For the location and the surroundings, this restaurant should be better. My wife and I stayed at the hotel that connects the restaurant so we thought we would have a couple of drinks and something to eat. drinks are very expensive and not a lot of food options.

The restaurant needs to do something about people bringing there dogs and allowing them to run around, I am a dog lover but I don't want a dog around my legs when I'm trying to eat. might need to also advise the health department about this.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hammer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

We were staying in the resort so had dinner had Hanner's for convenience. Staff were very friendly but clueless, i.e. no idea what was served with the steak, what the fish of the day was etc. Our food was pricey and just average (burger and fish and chips). It took a long time to get our meals and we noticed the same at all tables around us. We overheard people complaining at all tables around us about forgotten meals and cold meals. Nice view of the golf course.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joy_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

started with no so good service, very small menu all of which is over priced, uncomfotable seating which is lon over dure for replacment, topped off with a very porr quaity meal for all 4 of us

better going tothe pub

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

What happened to this previously enjoyable restaurant.
The prices are still there but the small menu is expensive pub fare, also what they do offer is very poor ( I had so much grissle in my steak they credited it) and the service was very secondary.
Cannot understand why they are happy to lose customers in this very competitive market!
Extremely disappointed as it was meant to be a very special dinner. Come on guys smarten up.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanners Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Torquay, Victoria
 
Torquay, Victoria
 

Been to Hanners Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing