We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hosts with good local knowledge!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitesbeach Guesthouse

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Whitesbeach Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 7 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hosts with good local knowledge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed there and we had a very good time! The owners are very helpful and the breakfast and coffee is great. The owners will point you also to the most beautiful spots in the area and know about the best food in town. By the way: The coffee machine is named after Roger Federer! Go there and find out why....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland_Th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H, Owner at Whitesbeach Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks Roland,

It was a pleasure hosting you and S at Whitesbeach. We wish you safe travels back to Switzerland. You can rest assured that when you return Roger will still be serving up the perfect Latte.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
121
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights in the Ocean View Suite over the recent New Year’s period and had the most relaxing time ever. This place literally has it all. My personal favourites are: the ridiculously comfortable King size bed and view from the ocean view room veranda , the tennis court (there is also a billiards table and a table tennis table- perfect for a restless male like myself) , the pool and spa, and the breakfast (refreshing to have fresh fruit and breads along with some delicious home cooked treats instead of the usual fry up). It’s just a short 2 minute stroll over to the beach too if you ever actually want to leave this place. Stephen and Claudia really have got the balance right with Whites Beach- they are friendly, welcoming and helpful hosts who leave you to enjoy your stay but are always there when you need them to help with some travel advice or to offer a coffee or some home cooked chocolate slice!! Anthony and Kiri.

Room Tip: Stay in the Ocean View Suite. But be careful you may not want to leave the room and you will miss ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H, Owner at Whitesbeach Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hi Anthony (and K),

Thanks so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you both. We're glad you were able to relax and recharge the batteries. Hopefully the ferry ride, drive through Mornington and stop in Melbourne met expectations. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed for a few days in December 2012. Upon arrival we were impressed by the very warm welcome given to us by the owners and this level of service continued throughout the whole stay. The owners went out of their way to provide a bit of history of torquay and recommendations for places in town. The facilities were excellent and we both really enjoyed the spa and pool and the music. We also found it a good place to relax and switch off from the world. We would highly recommend a stay at white's beach. John and Carren

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnD12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H, Owner at Whitesbeach Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hi John,

It was a pleasure getting to know you and C. We're especially pleased you mentioned the music. We like to think it helps people relax. FYI ... our main media system is finally online, so we'll have an even wider variety of music for you when you next visit.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were one of the first guests of the new owners who were super friendly and welcoming. The rooms (we booked at the very last minute so needed to swap rooms) were great. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The spa was very relaxing and the spa/pool are located within a glasshouse which was good when the wind picked up one of the days we stayed. I thought the drinks fridge with honesty box was a nice touch and indicative of the feel of the guesthouse and the beer on arrival was much appreciated after a long drive. Breakfast was spot on. We really liked the fact it was quiet and didn't feel like a hotel. We would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H, Owner at Whitesbeach Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hi C. It was a pleasure having you and H stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Our goal at Whitesbeach is to provide both families and couples alike a private and relaxing experience. So we're very happy we were able to achieve it for some of our first guests. Cheers! Stephen & Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed at Whitesbeach Guesthouse for a post-Christmas mini-break, and we absolutely loved it! The warm welcome on our arrival, including the offer of a glass of wine while we we were shown around, was just the beginning of a most relaxing and enjoyable stay. Breakfast (included in the tariff) each day was delicious - especially the home-baked muffins! Every comfort has been thought of, and the balance is perfect. I haven't stayed at a Guesthouse before, so the interaction with the hosts was a new experience, but one which I loved and will definitely return for. Stephen, Claudia and their beautiful children were warm and considerate hosts. I highly recommend this property for a recharge of the batteries! I'm already planning my next stay :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy61_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H, Owner at Whitesbeach Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thanks for your kind words Wendy. It was a pleasure hosting you and M. Claudia is especially pleased you enjoyed the muffins. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband, myself and our 18 month old son stayed here last night and we were the first guests for the new owners. The property is really lovely and located in a convenient part of Torquay. Our rooms were beautiful, very clean and tastefully decorated with brand new fittings. As the hosts knew we were attending a wedding that evening, they prepared breakfast for us to have in our room at our own pace. The owners are an absolute pleasure to deal with, and when they found out we were bringing our son they upgraded us to the The Whitesbeach Coach House (a 2 bedroom townhouse). It made our stay extremely comfortable having the extra room. The beds were very comfortable, and our son used their portacot happily. They have a heated pool and a great play area for kids. The rooms are even lovelier than the website suggests. Outstanding value all round. We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: The Whitesbeach Coach House is an excellent choice for families or a group of friends, can sleep 7 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H, Owner at Whitesbeach Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thanks S, F and J. Your feedback is much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you as our first guests and we look forward to seeing you again for a longer stay. I'm sure J will love the playground and trampoline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#3 of 5 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Torquay Tropicana Motel
Torquay Tropicana Motel
#4 of 5 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
24.9 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
1.7 mi away
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitesbeach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitesbeach Guesthouse

Property: Whitesbeach Guesthouse
Address: 1335 Horseshoe Bend Rd, Torquay, Victoria 3228, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Whitesbeach Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the luxury. None of the attitude. Welcome to Whitesbeach Guesthouse, located in beautiful Torquay, Victoria - gateway to the Great Ocean Road and home of the world renowned Bells Beach. Situated approximately 200m from the beach and a 15 minute stroll to Torquay's eclectic town centre, our Guesthouse combines the amenities of a large hotel with the exclusivity of a bed and breakfast. We offer in-house suites as well as a self-contained townhouse and can accommodate up to 13 guests.Continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, an indoor heated pool and tennis court are just a few of the features that set us apart. Whether you're travelling for business, a romantic get-away or a relaxing family holiday, Whitesbeach Guesthouse is the perfect place to make it happen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Whitesbeach Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitesbeach Guesthouse Torquay, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing